Inner Circle

涅槃重生的城市

作为中国最后一个皇朝清朝的国都,沈阳不仅有显赫的过去,也正迎来辉煌的明天。

涅槃重生的城市
今天的沈阳随着中国的迅猛发展,散发着勃勃生机和能量。这里商业繁荣,成为众所周知的购物天堂。

四百多年以前,在中国东北部长城之外,发生了重大的历史事件。雄心勃勃努尔哈赤着手统一擅长狩猎和捕鱼的女真族,将其建设成为更强大的军事力量。努尔哈赤自立为“可汗”,定都奉天,并在奉天建起一座辉煌的宫殿。两百多年后,他所领导的部族-满族统治了整个中国,并建立了大清王朝。

奉天即是今天的沈阳,如今是辽宁省的省府,也是中国东北部最大的城市。曾经强盛一时的满族如今只是零星分布于边远地区,不过努尔哈赤的皇宫、他和他儿子的陵墓均被列为联合国教科文组织世界保护遗址,也是沈阳观光之旅的必到之地。

奉天故宫的建筑仿照北京故宫,宫内的高墙、庭院和塔楼分布得错落有致,设计非常巧妙。奉天故宫建于17世纪初,当时的设计颇受藏族和满族美学风格的影响,宫内300间房彰显着清朝皇室的显赫奢华,又融入了独特的中国东北风情,如熊皮地毯、用鹿角制作的家具、加高的睡床内巧设供暖系统来抵御寒冬,等等。

豪华的精髓

欣赏了旧日璀璨的皇宫之后,何不到自己的宫殿好好休憩一番?沈阳香格里拉大酒店是沈阳最新的豪华国际酒店。酒店的大堂酒廊仿如奉天故宫的大殿,十米高的立柱与巨大的木梁相呼应,宽阔的大理石地面配以沈阳市花-玫瑰花形的蚀刻,无论规模还是细节,处处彰显着昔日皇城的不凡气派。

在这里,你可以尽情品味世界顶级酒庄或国产的佳酿,例如山西怡园酒庄的葡萄酒,其平衡的口感和独特的风格获得众多国际声誉。大堂酒廊的茶单上列有产自中国各地的珍贵香茗,包括福建安溪出产的顶级乌龙茶-铁观音,还有来自气候潮湿的昆明、经过后发酵16年而成的普洱茶。 

美味的猎物

东北菜朴实温馨,注重滋补强身。炖羊肉浓香美味,又带着腌菜的酸味。东北菜中常用土豆、白菜和茄子,在大多数餐厅或小吃店,你都能尝到热气腾腾的面条或白菜猪肉馅水饺。满族人擅长狩猎,因此鹿肉也成为流传已久的美味。沈阳香格里拉大酒店的夏宫中餐厅在地道东北菜的基础上融入了雅致的风格,同时提供经典粤菜。

满族人天性豪爽好客,几百年来在中国东北地区接纳了许多外族人,包括汉人、俄罗斯人、朝鲜族人、欧洲人等。也正因此,沈阳的西塔街地区至今已是全国最大的朝鲜族聚集地之一,被称为“小汉城”。这里到处是香气四溢的韩式烧烤店、酒吧和卡拉OK厅,热闹无比。

辽咖啡为客人呈献来自全球各地的美食佳肴,印度烤饼、唐杜里烤鸡肉串、泰式酸辣汤、日式寿司和生鱼片、欧式甜点等应有尽有。如果你想找比较幽静的环境,位于酒店顶楼的新鲜特色餐厅是极佳之选,拥有寿司和清酒吧、铁板烧包间和一个楼顶露台。

历史回味

在城北郁郁葱葱的北陵公园内,坐落着皇太极的陵墓—昭陵。皇太极是努尔哈赤之子,也是清朝第二位皇帝,他将女真族改名为满族。昭陵是沈阳的另一大观光胜地,园内陵道左右建有碑楼、华表、擎天柱、石兽等,两两相对,周围环绕着湖泊和树林。夏日里,这里是举家出游的理想之地。冬天这里则人迹罕至,在此漫步,仿佛徜徉于古代满族人狩猎的辽阔森林。

今天的沈阳随着中国的迅猛发展,散发着勃勃生机和能量。这里商业繁荣,成为众所周知的购物天堂。沈阳万象城坐落于香格里拉大酒店的不远处,荟萃世界顶级豪华品牌和各类餐厅食肆。如果你比较偏爱集市,沈阳五爱市场是中国最大的批发中心之一,价格便宜,货品丰富多样,精明的你定会满载而归。

尽兴的一天玩乐之后,建议你到酒店的香格里拉CHI水疗享受舒缓身心的水疗护理,在一片宁静中,任思绪穿越时空,亲历这座昔日皇城的兴衰。在奉天故宫的门廊之上,依稀可见努尔哈赤时期的古满族文字,这些文字如今早已失传了。无论是昔日的奉天,还是今日的沈阳,这座城市在历史长河中散发着她无尽的魅力。

 请即预订沈阳香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0026 s
  • Overall render: 1.4705 s

Inner Circle

The Rise and Rebirth of a City

The spiritual home of the Qing, China’s last Imperial Dynasty, Shenyang’s future promises to be just as glittering as its past.

The Rise and Rebirth of a City
The reality, of course, is that Shenyang is a city as much buoyed by the tide of China’s epic rejuvenation as any other. A by-product of its commercial success is that the city has become a shopping haven.

Four centuries ago, many miles beyond the Great Wall in the wilds of northeast China, events unfolded that would change the course of history. A chieftain named Nurhaci set about uniting the Jurchen tribes, pastoral folk adept at hunting and fishing, into an organised, militaristic force.  Proclaiming himself Khan, Nurhaci made the city of Mukden his capital and built a great palace.  Within two decades, his people – the Manchu – would rule all of China as the Qing Dynasty.

Mukden, today known as Shenyang, is the capital of Liaoning province and the largest city in northeast China. The once mighty Manchu are now a minor diaspora scattered far and wide, but Nurhaci’s palace endures, as does his grand tomb and that of his son, all three UNESCO World Heritage Sites and must-see highlights of any Shenyang itinerary.

Built to resemble the Ming Dynasty Forbidden City in Beijing, Mukden Palace is a fascinating complex of symmetrically aligned halls, courtyards and towers.  The hands that wrought this Imperial structure in the early 1600s were influenced by Tibetan and Manchurian aesthetics and, equally, its 300 rooms afford a glimpse of the very unique brand of ‘north-eastern’ luxury afforded to the founding emperors of the Qing Dynasty – bearskin rugs, furniture made of deer horn and raised beds with ingenious heating for Shenyang’s frosty winters.

Spirit of Luxury

When you’ve had your fill of imperial splendour, retire to a palace of your own, Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang, the city’s newest luxury accommodation.  Its palatial lobby lounge is to the city what the halls of Mukden Palace were to the Manchurian capital of old. Ten-metre-tall columns echo the palace’s mighty timber beams and a vast marble floor etched with rose patterns, the city’s official flower, reflect in both scale and detail the glory of Shenyang’s past. 

Here you can enjoy wines from the world’s finest growers or try local rising stars, such as Grace Vineyard of Shanxi province that has garnered global acclaim for its balanced and distinctive style. A gourmet tea menu invites guests to travel to the growing regions of China, from premium tieguanyin, a legendary oolong grown in the highlands of Anxi in Fujian province, to a 16-year-old fermented pu-er from Kunming, in China’s steamy southwest.

Hunter Gatherers

Dongbei cai (‘northeast cuisine’) is hearty and fortifying. Stews of braised lamb bear the sour tang of pickled vegetables. Potatoes, cabbage and eggplant are mainstays and you can usually bet on a bowl of starchy noodles or boiled dumplings filled with pork and cabbage at most eateries. The region’s famous venison, a legacy of the Manchu hunting tradition, is a particular speciality. Summer Palace, the hotel’s signature restaurant, serves its own elegant take on classic Dongbei and Liao specialities, alongside delicate Cantonese standards. 

The Manchu were hospitable rulers, welcoming the Han Chinese and others – Russians, Koreans, Europeans – into their northeast homeland over the centuries. As such, the city’s ‘Korea Town’ centred around Xita Avenue is one of the largest in China. Additionally, a wonderfully aromatic bustle of authentic barbecue restaurants, bars and karaoke parlours stay open until late. 

For the broadest spectrum of global flavours, Café Liao offers Indian breads and skewers of fragrant chicken hot from the tandoor, Thai soups, Japanese sushi and sashimi and delectable European desserts.  For a dining experience more discreetly upscale, Shinsen Teppanyaki on the top floor of the hotel combines a sushi and sake bar with private teppanyaki rooms and a rooftop terrace.

History Slumbers

In the forested tranquillity of Beiling Park, set back in the northern reaches of the city, lies the tomb of Huang Taiji, the second Qing Emperor. The son of Nurhaci changed the name of his people from Jurchen to Manchu, and his ceremonial mausoleum is another of Shenyang’s most captivating sights. Two banks of stone animal statues guard the tomb buildings, which are girded by stone battlements with views of the surrounding lakes and woodland. In summer, it’s a popular spot for family outings. During winter, you can have the whole park to yourself, and it’s almost possible to imagine you’re wandering the deer-filled forests of old Manchuria. 

The reality, of course, is that Shenyang is a city as much buoyed by the tide of China’s epic rejuvenation as any other. A by-product of its commercial success is that the city has become a shopping haven. The MIXC shopping mall is just a short stroll from the hotel, offering luxury international brands and an array of dining options. At the opposite end of the scale, Wuai Market is one of China’s largest wholesale centres, promising countless bargains for the savvy shopper. 

After exploring the many faces of this evolving metropolis, a treatment at CHI, The Spa back at the hotel after a long day is the ideal way to relax, rejuvenate and, should you be so inspired, ponder the passage of time and the rise and fall of empires. In the Mukden Palace, a few faded strokes of the Manchu alphabet, a now dead language founded by Nurhaci, still dance above the palace doorways. A fitting analogy, like mighty Mukden of old and the rise of present day Shenyang, that power perpetually ebbs and flows.

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenyang Back to Inspiration 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3574 s