Inner Circle

艺术台北

从高端美术博物馆,到方兴未艾的本地艺术热点,台北正悄然演变为亚洲的最新艺术中心。

艺术台北
台北是博物馆爱好者的天堂,城中遍布着大大小小的博物馆。

在亚洲,很少城市能像台北一样,提供选择如此丰富的人文名胜。除了那里出名的夜市和美味诱人的街头小吃以外,台北还拥有无数间充满艺术氛围的咖啡馆、书店等,文化生活极其缤纷多姿。尤其是本地的艺术风景线,从上世纪九十年代以来就蓬勃发展至今。

徜徉于艺术中

鲜为人知的是,台北其实是举办双年展的首创城市之一,第一届台北双年展于1992年举办。各类现代艺术家们竞相参加双年展,展览他们的作品,并参加艺术家聚会,讨论艺术新观点和新动向。双年展无疑带动了台北城中艺术馆的兴起,大安区阿波罗大厦曾一度拥有近50间艺术馆。如今,虽然一些艺术馆已经搬出了大安区,这里仍是探索台北艺术风景线的最佳起点。

阿波罗画廊是在拥有百年历史的阿波罗大厦内开设的首家艺术馆。自1978年以来,在台北艺术博物馆还未开幕以前,这间画廊展出了不计其数的本地主要艺术家的作品,并成功推动了台湾艺术风潮的发展。如今的阿波罗画廊在本地艺术界中依然享有很高的声誉,这里也是台北艺术漫步的第一站。坐落于同一区域的还有天使生活馆,建于1999年台湾大地震之后。这里俨然是一个多功能的平台,既展出顶尖艺术作品,亦是到访者们设计或创造他们自己的电子艺术品的理想天地,拉近了艺术与社区之间的距离。其它非常值得一游的画廊还包括Chi-Wen Gallery,那里珍藏了众多现代中国艺术杰作;以及99度艺术中心

在大安区花一整天的时间欣赏台北的现代艺术之后,何不在夜幕降临前小憩片刻?从大安区搭乘地铁很快就来到了香格里拉台北远东国际大饭店。建议你先到马可波罗餐厅小酌一杯,悠闲地欣赏落日余晖,以及台北最高建筑“台北101”的雄伟风姿。晚餐时分,来到酒店知名的日本料理餐厅ibuki by TAKAGI KAZOU,细细品尝地道的京都风味美肴。该餐厅的烹饪方法和理念来源于顾问厨师Takagi Kazuo,他是日本米其林二星级餐厅Takagi的创始人及主厨,Takagi餐厅是台北市第一家也是唯一一家独具米其林星级标准的日本餐厅。 

赏心悦目

台北是博物馆爱好者的天堂,城中遍布着大大小小的博物馆。即使是不太热衷于艺术的假期游客,也定会前往国立故宫博物院一游。博物院共有四个展览楼层,规模宏大,拥有全球最丰富的中国历史工艺和艺术收藏品,其驻馆展品包括绘画、书法、雕像、漆器、瓷器、翡翠和宗教圣物等,分别在不同的主题场馆展出。在这里花上一整天的时间都可能无法欣赏完所有的展品。如果行程紧凑的话,你可以参加各项免费的导览之游,参观馆内最著名的展品。

喜爱现代艺术的人们,一定不能错过台北当代艺术馆。艺术馆坐落于一座具有日本殖民时期风格的历史建筑,是台北首间专门致力于现代艺术的博物馆。这座红砖建筑建于上世纪二十年代末,最早是一间专为日本殖民官员的家属服务的知名小学,之后又成为台北市政厅,并长达四十年之久。1994年政府办公处搬迁之后,作为整修台北历史原址项目的一部分,这里进行了大规模的修建改造,最终成为今天的台北当代艺术馆。自建馆以来,艺术馆与众多国际和本地的艺术鉴赏家和艺术家们合作,推出了许多令人瞩目的现代媒体展览,如摄影、视频、建筑和平面设计等。

楼高三层的台北市立美术馆建筑风格别有特色,收藏了种类丰富的本地和国际艺术家的作品。美术馆目前是举办2014台北双年展的主场,届时会以“加速度”为主题,推出大型展览、现场表演、对话和演讲、阅读、会议等,并出版许多相关刊物。双年展是台湾规模最大的艺术盛事之一,对艺术爱好者而言,双年展期间是游访台北的最佳时机。

有关台北艺术之旅的小贴士:

  • 尽量避免在周末游览国立故宫博物院,因为会有许多旅游团到访
  • 从台北著名的士林夜市搭乘巴士前往博物馆只需几站路
  • 台北主要的艺术博物馆都可搭乘地铁红线到达
  • 游览台北市立美术馆之后,可到附近的“集食行乐”一游,那里有现场音乐表演和美味可口的本地小吃
  • 大直和内湖是台北最新兴的艺术社区

 

 请即预订香格里拉台北远东国际大饭店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.4917 s

Inner Circle

In the Mood for Art

From top-notch art museums to a burgeoning local art scene, Taipei demonstrates genuine commitment to becoming the next art hub in Asia.

In the Mood for Art
With museums big and small dotting the city, Taipei is pure heaven for museum goers.

Few cities in Asia can offer a multitude of attractions as diverse as Taipei's offerings. Aside from its night markets and finger-licking-good street food, the city is also home to countless artsy cafés, great bookshops and an incredibly vibrant cultural life. The local art scene, in particular, has seen a healthy boom since the ‘90s. 

Art Walk

Perhaps a relatively obscure fact, Taipei was actually one of the pioneering cities to hold biennials – the first Taipei Biennial took place in 1992 – for contemporary artists to exhibit, as well as gather and discuss new ideas. Quite naturally, it catalysed an art gallery boom in the city, at the height of which saw some 50 art galleries congregating in the Apollo Building in Daan District. Today, while some galleries have already moved out of Daan, the area still tops the itinerary of those keen to get their first taste of Taipei’s art scene.

The Apollo Art Gallery was the first to open its doors in the decades-old Apollo Building. Since 1978, before Taipei’s art museums were even open, the gallery has been exhibiting works by important local artists and its establishment has significantly influenced the development of art in Taiwan. Apollo has remained active in the local art community to this day, and would make a good first stop for a Taipei art walk. Also in the area is Angel Art Gallery, established after a massive earthquake struck Taiwan in 1999. It has become a multi-functional platform that exhibits top-quality art, allowing visitors to design and create their own digital art and bridging the gap between artists and the community. Other galleries worth checking out include Chi-Wen Gallery, which houses an excellent collection of contemporary Chinese art, as well as 99 Degree Art Center.

After spending an entire day in Daan getting acquainted with Taipei’s contemporary art, you might feel like taking a well-deserved break before the night falls. Just a short metro ride away is Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei, where you can have a drink at the Marco Polo Lounge and enjoy the spectacular sunset against the unobstructed view of Taipei’s tallest building, Taipei 101.  If you’re ready for dinner, head downstairs to ibuki by TAKAGI KAZOU to savour its authentic Kyoto culinary creations. The restaurant follows and practices the culinary concepts of Consultant Chef Takagi Kazuo, owner and head chef of the Michelin two-starred Takagi in Japan, and is the first and only Japanese restaurant in Taipei to operate with a Michelin-starred approach.

Feasts for the Eyes

With museums big and small dotting the city, Taipei is pure heaven for museum goers; even if you’re not the artistic type of holidaymakers, one does not simply leave Taipei without visiting its National Palace Museum. Home to the world’s largest collection of historical Chinese artefacts and art, the museum’s permanent collection of painting, calligraphy, statuary, bronzes, lacquerware, ceramics, jade and religious objects is presented in themed rooms on four enormous exhibition floors. Visitors can easily spend an entire day there and it would still not be enough to cover the entire collection. For those on a tighter schedule, free guided tours can take you through the highlights of the museum.

Those who favour something more modern can visit the Museum of Contemporary Art Taipei. Housed in a historic building dating back to the Japanese occupation period, the museum is the city’s first museum dedicated solely to contemporary art. The red-bricked premises was built in the late 1920s as an elite elementary school for the offspring of Japanese colonial officials, and was later made Taipei's City Hall for 40 years. Following the relocation of government offices in 1994, the colonial building underwent extensive renovation as part of a plan to revitalise Taipei's historic sites, eventually becoming what we know today as MoCA Taipei. Since its establishment, the museum has collaborated with international and local curators and artists to exhibit diverse forms of contemporary media, such as photography, video installation, architecture and graphic design.

Further north, the Taipei Fine Arts Museum is a striking three-storey structure that houses an impressive collection of artworks by local and international artists. The museum is currently home to one of the biggest art events of the city, the Taipei Biennial 2014, which presents a large-scale exhibition, live performances, talks, readings, conferences and publications around the topic “The Great Acceleration”. For art aficionados, this cannot be a more opportune time to visit Taipei.

Taipei Art Walk Tips

  • The National Palace Museum is best avoided on weekends, unless you don’t mind lining up with dozens of tour groups.
  • The museum is also just a bus ride away from Taipei’s famous Shilin Night Market.
  • Taipei’s major art museums are accessible by the metro’s red line.
  • After exploring the Taipei Fine Arts Museum, drop by the Maji Maji Square nearby for a dose of live music and delicious local food.
  • Dazhi and Neihu Districts are named the next up-and-coming art neighbourhoods in Taipei.


 Make a booking at Shangri-La’s Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei Back to Inspiration 

Showing 1 comment

  1. Yy: 1 year, 11 months ago

    I haven't known that Taipei is also famous for Art. sounds nice "Art Walk" !

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3548 s