Inner Circle

从傍晚到星夜

上海的夜生活五光十色,精彩纷呈。

从傍晚到星夜
告别夜晚、迎接清晨的最佳方式,莫过于静静眺望黄浦江上太阳初升,观赏整座城市渐渐苏醒时的无限风情。

从名流云集的豪华之所,到深夜豪饮的热闹酒吧,上海的夜生活从来不会单调乏味。而开启精彩夜生活的最理想之地,莫过于上海浦东香格里拉大酒店

酒店的总经理Peter Clarke说﹕「浦东香格里拉坐落于美丽的黄浦江畔,地理位置优越,毗邻两条隧道,沿隧道瞬间来到上海两大夜生活热点:外滩/新天地及前法租界。尽兴派对之后,你可以在数分钟内远离喧嚣,回到酒店放松休憩,舒适地享受悠闲时光。」           

宜人的绿洲

屡获殊荣的浦东香格里拉大酒店是香格里拉集团最负盛名的豪华酒店之一,以顶级设施和卓越服务而闻名。酒店共有两座大楼,分别为浦江楼和紫金楼,客房数达952间。每间客房和套房设计雅致,宽敞舒适,从房内可尽情饱览黄浦江及外滩的迷人景致,或浦东璀璨的天际线。

在遍尝上海的各类风味美食之前,建议你先去酒店的各间餐厅,领略琳琅满目的美食选择。浦东香格里拉拥有11间餐厅、酒吧和酒廊,人气极旺。怡咖啡的环球美食剧院为你现场烹饪心仪的佳肴;滩万日本料理奉上精美的东瀛料理;在位于酒店36层的翡翠36餐厅,你还可以一边饱览外滩的迷人景致,一边品味令人惊喜连连的欧式无国界美食。翡翠36餐厅近期刚完成了更新改造工程,不但装饰一新,还聘请了新厨师,并推出了全新的菜单。新厨师Jeremy Biasiol是世界顶级名厨Alain Ducasse的高徒,在翡翠36餐厅为客人打造非同凡响的奢华美馔体验。

酒店的餐饮总监Bechara Sader更是这一切背后的大推手,他拥有打造美食的丰富经验,亦深谙上海滩的夜生活风潮。他向大家大力推荐以下夜生活亮点。

餐厅及鸡尾酒

Mr & Mrs Bund环境华美,且气氛轻松,是摩登的法式餐厅,亦是上海夜生活的宠儿。厨师Paul Pairet精心烹制地道的法式风味佳肴。Pairet的另一间餐厅Ultraviolet为客人打造全感官用餐体验,十位客人在Mr & Mrs Bund享用开胃菜后,被引领到一个未知的地点,尽情品味20多道美味,每道菜都激荡味觉、视觉、嗅觉和听觉享受,可谓非同凡响。

Unico是另一间主打鸡尾酒和西班牙小食的概念酒廊,由来自阿根廷的米其林厨师Mauro Colagreco主理。这里的菜单拥有众多体现拉丁美洲不同区域风味的菜肴。Unico不但环境高雅,更有沪上最具人气的酒吧。

酒吧与夜店

晚餐之后,夜色正美,如果你想去上海的各间夜店看看,建议你从Bar Rouge开始,这可是上海现代夜生活的鼻祖,也是沪上最出名的夜店。那尊崇专享的法国/上海情调和从露台上望出去引人入胜的外滩美景,令这里成为名流显贵的心仪之所。到了上海,Bar Rouge是必到之地,尤其对初到上海的旅客而言。

M1NT是另一间备受时尚名家青睐的夜生活目的地,位于外滩附近一座摩天大厦的顶楼,由一座巨大的鲨鱼缸、高端餐厅、夜店和酒廊组成。这里的饮品价格不便宜,但也不太昂贵。客人有些来自国内,有些来自国外,气氛热闹,舞池中永远不乏尽兴起舞的人们。这里有专门的入场规定,如果你和一群朋友一起前往,建议你先致电预订,不然可能被拒之门外。

Hollywood位于前法租界内,是沪上潮人趋之若鹜之地。Hollywood是著名的夜店品牌,位于上海的这间分店拥有巨大宽敞的舞池,音乐种类丰富,且营业至深夜,是跳舞或约会的理想之所。许多本地人都来此享受夜生活的尾声。

其后,建议你返回浦东香格里拉大酒店的温馨住所,从房内眺望令人心驰神往的美景。就像上海人所说,告别夜晚、迎接清晨的最佳方式,莫过于静静眺望黄浦江上太阳初升,观赏整座城市渐渐苏醒时的无限风情。

享受清晨

次日清晨,如果你略感疲倦,何不去酒店著名的香格里拉CHI水疗,享受舒缓身心的水疗护理,尽情感觉身心平衡的完美体验。

另外值得一去的夜生活热点包括

  • Jason Atherton的Commune Social 提供地道的西班牙小食和甜点,环境轻松简单,裸露的电灯炮、朴素的白砖,都增添了质朴休闲的气氛。
  • 厨师Willy Trullas Moreno的Elefante餐厅菜单丰富,主理地中海风味佳肴。
  • Mercato是一间深受欢迎的意大利餐厅,由明星厨师Jean Georges Vongerichten主理。
  • 如果你喜爱轻松的氛围和酣畅跳舞之所,建议你前往位于前法租界的The Apartment。
  • The Shelter 是上海地下音乐族群的炫酷去处。

 

 请即预订上海浦东香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3605 s

Inner Circle

From Dusk to Dawn

There is a side of Shanghai that is best enjoyed at night.

From Dusk to Dawn
Seeing the dawn break over the Huangpu River and watching the city start to wake up is one of the best ways not only to start the day, but also to end the night.

Shanghai knows how to have a good time; from glamorous places where the “in” crowd comes to be seen to one-last-drink-for-the-night dive bars, the city can keep the revels going from aperitif to breakfast juice if you want to party the night away. And there is no better place to begin—and end—a night on the town than at Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai.

“The hotel is strategically located along the beautiful Huangpu River next to two tunnels that connect directly to Shanghai’s two main nightlife destinations: The Bund or Xintiandi and the former French Concession. And when you are ready, you can leave the hectic party scene behind and, in a matter of minutes, relax and enjoy the tranquillity and comforts of the hotel again,” says Peter Clarke, the hotel’s general manager.

A Welcome Retreat

One of the most highly regarded deluxe properties of Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, this award-winning hotel has acquired an enviable reputation for providing superior service and first-class facilities. Comprising two towers — the River Wing and the Grand Tower — the hotel has 952 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites with views overlooking the Huangpu River and The Bund or Pudong’s spectacular skyline.

Before sampling some of the best the city offers, don’t miss the delights that are already on your doorstep. Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai has 11 restaurants, bars and lounges that are meet-greet-and-dine favourites in their own right. Savour the taste sensations from Yi Café’s around-the-world culinary theatre or the finest in Japanese cuisine at Nadaman. Or take in The Bund’s breathtaking vistas from the 36th floor while enjoying European fusion cuisine with a playful twist at Jade on 36. The restaurant recently had a complete makeover with the introduction of a new chef, new menu and new décor, and Chef Jeremy Biasiol, a protégé of Alain Ducasse, invites diners to embark on a culinary adventure in this revamped sociable space.

One man with a finely tuned radar for the best in taste bud temptations and who has his finger on the pulse of the city’s nightlife is Bechara Sader, the hotel’s director of food and beverage, who offered these suggestions for some of the priority places to sample.

Restaurants and Cocktails

Refined, yet not stuffed-shirt, Mr & Mrs Bund describes itself as a modern French eatery that aims to be Shanghai's late-night dining restaurant of choice. It serves global French favourites as interpreted by Chef Paul Pairet. Also the brainchild of Pairet, Ultraviolet is a select all-senses dining concept in which 10 diners arrive at Mr & Mrs Bund for an aperitif before they are spirited away to an undisclosed location for a degustation of over 20 courses, each accompanied with its own sights, sounds and, sometimes, scents.

Another conceptual dining experience is on offer at Unico, a cocktail and tapas lounge by Michelin-starred Argentine chef Mauro Colagreco, where the menu is divided into various compass coordinates that represent various regions of Latin America. While a classy restaurant, Unico also features one of the best bars in town.

Bars and Clubs

The night is still young after dinner and if you intend to check out the numerous clubs in the city, start with Bar Rouge, the godfather of Shanghai’s modern nightlife and the city’s most famous club. Even though others have emulated its French-Shanghai image of exclusivity and terrace views of The Bund, this Shanghai icon still draws the local glamour crowd. It is one of those places you have to go just so you can say you’ve been. If it is your first time in town and you are looking for somewhere to go, this is the place.

Another popular nighttime hangout for the city’s wealthy hipsters is located on the top floor of a skyscraper near The Bund. Inside M1NT are shark tanks, a good high-end restaurant, a club and a lounge area. Drinks are expensive, but not ridiculously so. Clientele is a mix of Chinese and foreigners, with commercial house livening up the dance floor. There’s a door policy, so if you want to be assured of entrance, phone in advance to reserve a table if you are in a group.

Hollywood in the former French Concession is another popular place for the city’s want-to-be-seen crowd. The Shanghai branch of the popular club chain features a large dance floor with a mixed bag of music until very late. Locals head here for some end-of-the-night dancing and dating.

At this point of the night, you might as well head back to Pudong Shangri-La because, as any local will tell you, seeing the dawn break over the Huangpu River and watching the city start to wake up is one of the best ways not only to start the day, but also to end the night.

The Morning After

If you are feeling a wee bit delicate the next day, you can reinvigorate yourself with one of the signature treatments at CHI, The Spa, which will once again have you feeling that all is right with the world.

Honourable mentions:

  • Jason Atherton’s Commune Social serves tapas and desserts in a no-fuss space of naked light bulbs and plain white tiles.
  • Chef Willy Trullas Moreno’s Elefante has a huge menu focused mainly on Mediterranean cuisine.
  • Mercato is a very popular Italian restaurant by celebrity chef Jean Georges Vongerichten.
  • For a more relaxed eat and dance experience, head to The Apartment in the French Concession.
  • The Shelter is a stalwart of the Shanghai underground. 

 

 Make a booking at Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai Back to Inspiration 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0095 s
  • Overall render: 1.6446 s