Inner Circle

滨海胜地

从北京搭乘火车来到秦皇岛,体验遐迩闻名的历史风情。

滨海胜地
当然,你也可彻底放松身心,在香格里拉大酒店豪华的客房内静享舒适,在阳台上眺望海天一色的美景,然后再点上一份客房送餐,此情此景,更复何求!

秦皇岛坐落于北京至沈阳的旧铁路沿线,东临浩瀚的渤海,西临绵延的燕山,是一座悠闲宁静的港口城市。从北京搭乘特快列车,两个半小时即可到达秦皇岛。这里是理想的周末休闲胜地,素有「北京后花园」的美名。

夏日天堂

秦皇岛最出名的区域是位于南部的北戴河度假区,这里有细幼的黄沙、岩石林立的山谷、枝繁叶茂的公园、林林总总的酒店和丰盛的海鲜产品。北戴河是距离北京最近的顶级海滩,水浅沙细,在夏日里尤其受欢迎,北京人也纷纷来此消暑度假。这里也非常适合举家游玩,配备齐全的淋浴和更衣设施,大人和孩子们可在沙滩上构筑沙堡、在岩石间捕捉螃蟹、骑脚踏车漫游小岛,或搭乘汽艇在水上乘风破浪。

半个世纪以前,毛泽东和他的干部们爱上了北戴河的海风,常常在夏日里来这里消暑。绿树掩映中的友谊宾馆建于1954年,曾接待过到访的苏联首脑,如今也依然生意兴旺。宾馆内的许多招牌、菜单和名称仍保留了中文与俄文。在略带斜坡的小路上漫步,你可以一瞥栅栏和树篱后政府别墅的风姿与气派。这里还有德式咖啡及饼店Kiesslings,最早开设于天津的德租界。六十多年来,其新鲜烘焙的胡桃蛋糕仍然美味无比,广受青睐,也为到访这座海滨小城的游客带来了一份惊喜。

历史重镇

享受了海滩时光后,建议你到秦皇岛北部的山海关一游,那里是大自然远足和探索历史底蕴的最佳去处。长城东至山海关,其终点位于风光秀丽的海滩,备受游客青睐,昵称其为「老龙头」。山海关曾是长城沿线最重要的防御关口之一,守卫着燕山与大海之间方圆几公里的平地。

山海关的中心曾设有军事守备队,如今,人们可以攀登上那些遗留下来的方形防御工事台,在古老的铁炮旁拍照留念。参观山海关的门票还包括长城博物馆,该博物馆非常引人入胜,让人们进一步了解中国「石龙」的历史背景。

喜欢探险的游客,可搭乘出租车从山海关(又称「天下第一关」)来到角山,这是长城向东翻越的第一座山脉。沿着陡峭的台阶拾级而上,可尽情欣赏山海关至大海的壮美景致。向北行,则可驻足观赏长城蜿蜒起伏于山脉之巅,向300公里外的北京八达岭延伸,气势宏伟而壮观。

顶级居停

长久以来,唯一令游客们苦恼的是,秦皇岛风景虽好,却没有优质的住宿酒店。如今,秦皇岛香格里拉大酒店开业,无疑为广大游客提供了理想的下榻之所。酒店坐落于北戴河和山海关之间,拥有阳光普照的私家海滩,是探索秦皇岛风情的最佳起点。酒店内及周围也为你提供了许多精彩丰富的活动。设施一应俱全的健身中心拥有室内日光泳池及室外日光浴躺椅,你可轻松来往于海滩与泳池之间。客人还可租用脚踏车或串联式脚踏车,沿着新建的观光板道,绕海湾骑行。孩子们会喜爱毗邻酒店的大型热带水族馆,别忘了观赏酒店吉祥物—海豚秦秦的可爱风姿。

酒店的建筑设计非常独特,其外形酷似一把楔子,三分之二以上的客房均拥有阳台,可饱览大海的壮美景色。清晨,在宽阔的阳台上,享受海风拂面的清新感觉,金色的沙滩一览无遗。入住豪华阁楼层的客人可于贵宾廊内享用丰盛的早餐,一边品尝主厨出名的培根及墨鱼煎蛋,一边眺望落地窗外大海、沙滩、帆船的如画胜景。你也可来到凉风习习的阳光露台,在舒适的休闲椅中落座,品味手中的咖啡或果汁。

无论你在秦皇岛有什么活动安排,这里明媚的阳光、悠闲的生活节奏以及丰厚的历史底蕴都让人流连忘返。当然,你也可彻底放松身心,在香格里拉大酒店豪华的客房内静享舒适,在阳台上眺望海天一色的美景,然后再点上一份客房送餐,此情此景,更复何求!

 请即预订秦皇岛香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3194 s

Inner Circle

Beside the Seaside

Ride the rails from Beijing to uncover the historic charms of Qinhuangdao.

Beside the Seaside
If you just want to get away from it all, simply laze on your own luxurious Shangri-La guestroom balcony overlooking the sea and enjoy the benefits of full room service.

Partway along the old Peking to Mukden railway, sandwiched between the Bohai Sea in the east and the Yan Mountains flowing west, sits the sleepy port city of Qinhuangdao. Just two and a half hours from the capital by fast train, Qinhuangdao and its surrounding districts make for a perfect weekend escape, hence its nickname “Beijing’s back garden”.

Summer Escape

Far and away, the most famous draw at Qinhuangdao is the southern district of Beidaihe, a seaside resort boasting fine yellow sand, rocky coves, leafy parks, kitsch hotels and bucketfuls of fresh seafood. The best beaches within range of Beijing, the sand and shallow water at Beidaihe packs out in the summer months with city folks fleeing the heat of the capital. It’s a fun spot for all the family, whether building sandcastles on the beach (with full shower and changing facilities), hunting for crabs among the rocks, a tranquil tandem bike ride across the headland or a high-octane speedboat experience through the surf.

Half a century ago, Mao Zedong and his cadres developed a taste for the sea air, and Beidaihe became the Communist Party of China’s summer retreat. The tree-shaded villas of the “Friendship Guesthouse”, built in 1954 to receive visiting Russian officials, are still open for business and many signs, menus and names throughout the resort are written in Russian as well as Chinese. Walking to and fro along sloping lanes affords glimpses of grand government villas hidden behind fences and hedgerows. You might stumble upon Kiesslings, a German café bakery first established in Tianjin during the concession era. Its delicious, freshly baked walnut cakes are still selling like, well, hot cakes, after six decades, and are just about the last thing you might expect to find to eat in a Chinese seaside town. 

Historic Stronghold

When you’ve had your fill of beach living, the district of Shanhaiguan in the north of Qinhuangdao is a singular treat for hikers and history buffs. It’s where the Great Wall of China ends its epic journey in the east, coming to a stunning halt actually on the beach itself at a scenic spot popular with visitors called Old Dragon’s Head. Shanhaiguan literally means ‘mountain-sea pass’, and the area was one of the most important fortified passes along the Great Wall, protecting the few kilometres of flat land between the start of the Yan Mountains and the sea.

A military garrison was built around the pass in the centre of the district, and the remains of these mighty quadrangle fortifications can be climbed upon today for photo opportunities on the battlements, beside batteries of old iron cannons. A fascinating Great Wall museum is included in the entrance price, which is a must for those seeking to deepen their understanding of China’s “stone dragon”.

The more adventurous can take a taxi from the fortress, also known as the “First Pass Under Heaven”, to Jiao Shan (Horn Mountain), the very first mountain in the east that the Great Wall climbs. Slog up the steep steps to the top and you’ll be rewarded with glittering views across Shanhaiguan to the sea, or northwards to witness the Great Wall writhing over mountain tops in the far distance towards Beijing where, 300 kilometres to the west, it joins the famous battlements at Badaling.

Top Tier

Until recently, the major drawback of a vacation or weekend break to Qinhuangdao was the lack of top quality accommodation, but all that has changed with the opening of Shangri-La Hotel, Qinhuangdao. Commanding a sun-drenched position on its own sandy beach halfway between Beidaihe and Shanhaiguan, it is the perfect base from which to explore the area. But with so much to do in and around the hotel, there’s no pressure to go too far. The fully equipped fitness studio boasts a sunlit indoor pool with outdoor sun lounger seating at ground level, so you can move between beach and pool with ease. Guests can hire bicycles and tandems to ride along the newly built scenic boardwalk that wraps around the bay. Kids will love the huge, tropical fish-filled aquarium next door, and be sure to keep an eye out for Qin Qin, the hotel’s friendly dolphin mascot.

The unique wedge-shaped architecture of Shangri-La Hotel, Qinhuangdao means that over two-thirds of the guestrooms boast balconies and expansive sea views, inviting you to wake up to a refreshing ocean breeze in the morning as you step outside to gaze at the golden beach. Club level guests can go one better by having breakfast at the Horizon Cub, sampling the chef’s signature Bacon and Octopus Omelette beside floor-to-ceiling windows that frame the sea, sand and the boats sailing in and out of Qinhuangdao’s harbour. They can also step out onto the breezy sun terrace and relax with a coffee or juice in intimate canopied lounging pods that seat two or more people.

However you choose to spend your stay in Qinhuangdao, you can count on hot summer sun, a slow pace of life and fascinating history for those willing to roll up their sleeves and go exploring. Alternatively, if you just want to get away from it all, simply laze on your own luxurious Shangri-La guestroom balcony overlooking the sea and enjoy the benefits of full room service. Life’s troubles suddenly seem very far away.

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Qinhuangdao Back to Inspiration 

Showing 1 comment

 
  1. Yy: 1 year, 5 months ago

    Oh, what a nice get away! I have so many Shangri-La destinations I wanna go!

    Reply
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3403 s