Inner Circle

童话故事的由来

除了眩目的灯光外,巴黎还有不为人知的另一种美丽。

童话故事的由来
卢浮宫和奥赛美术馆最广为人知,而一些小型博物馆却展示了巴黎鲜为人知的另一面。

从St Germain优雅的精品小店,到午后波光粼粼的赛纳河,巴黎素来是世人最钟爱的地方之一。这里拥有众多世界顶级博物馆,究竟是去博物馆观赏巴黎的古往今来,还是信步探索巴黎的无限风情,的确是个很令人为难的抉择。

其实,如果你选择一些较小型博物馆的话,就可能两者兼顾。卢浮宫奥赛美术馆通常最广为人知,而其它一些小型博物馆却展示了巴黎鲜为人知的另一面。巴黎素以完善保存历史和艺术而著称,而巴黎的许多美丽故事也默默地隐藏于一些最意想不到的地方。

尊崇氛围

你甚至不需要离开酒店,就能领略巴黎的风情。巴黎香格里拉大酒店本身就是一座博物馆,它的前身是法国罗兰波拿巴王子的私人府邸,迄今已有114年的历史。波拿巴王子是拿破仑三世的侄孙,来自法国当时最显贵的家族。他的府邸坐落于雅致的d’Lena大道上,设计精巧,融合了17世纪和19世纪的建筑风格。酒店内如今拥有101间客房,包括36间套房,从房内可尽情眺望埃菲尔铁塔的迷人风姿。酒店的经典法式餐厅L’Abeille香宫中餐厅均荣获米其林星级荣誉,为酒店更增添了历史韵味。

这座历史悠久的官邸建筑被列入法国历史古迹予以保护,因此酒店在改造过程中尽力保持了建筑的原有风格,由一批富有经验的能工巧匠们精心设计并改造,确保原有的大理石地面和玻璃窗上的图案均得以完好保存。波拿巴王子的马厩如今被改造成了幽静的游泳池和健身区,豪华的沙龙厅曾是希腊和丹麦的玛丽公主与乔治王子拍摄订婚照之地,如今完好保存了其贵胄风范,向人们展示着波拿巴王子当年的奢华生活。

近在咫尺

酒店附近的区域拥有丰富的历史古迹,即使只有几小时的时间,你也能尽兴游览。法国作家巴尔扎克的故居由此短途步行即达,坐落于Passy古村落的山麓间,这是巴尔扎克的最后一个居所,至今仍然保存完好。1840年起他隐居于此,并写出了许多传世名著,包括La Rabouilleuse、Splendeurs et Misères des Courtisanes、La Cousine Bette、Le Cousin Pons和Une Tenebreuse Affaire等。

由此步行5分钟,穿过一个别有趣致的本地产品及鲜花市场,即来到了巴黎時尚博物馆。博物馆坐落于一座文艺复兴风格的优雅建筑中,各类主题展览精彩纷呈,展示了一千余件服装、饰品等,从经典古风,到平民休闲,充分展现了18世纪以后巴黎的时尚变迁,堪称时尚达人的圣地。最近的一次展览从2015年11月7日到2016年3月20日举行,展示了Greffulhe伯爵夫人伊丽莎白的个人服饰,她是那个年代众多巴黎时尚设计师的灵感源泉。 

畅情探索

如果时间充裕的话,你还可前往卡納瓦雷博物馆,这座博物馆犹如深藏不露的宝石一般,展示着琳琅满目的绘画、雕塑、家具、艺术等杰作,以及法国大革命时期的重要文件。博物馆内的展厅设计采用14及15世纪巴黎住宅的风格,展现的历史从高卢罗马时代直至今天,包括Parisii部落令人称奇的史前独木舟,以及Marcel Proust的Haussmann公寓铺满软木的卧室等。

再远一些则是Musée Jacquemart-André。这是一座华丽的第二帝国风格大楼,每间客房、每座楼梯、每套私人公寓内都装点着许多美丽的艺术作品。温馨私密的氛围,令这里显得格外与众不同,比起那些更知名的博物馆来,亦倍感亲切宜人。在这里,你可以悠闲、随兴地欣赏19世纪收藏家Edouard André及夫人—著名的人像画家Nélie Jacquemart的众多罕有的艺术作品及家具收藏。博物馆位于繁华而前卫的Marais区,夕阳西下时,你可以在这里观赏巴黎城的热闹景象,时髦的餐馆、时尚的精品店、摩登的酒店、高雅的艺术画廊等林立于此,宛若巴黎这座「光明之城」的完美缩影。

温馨贴士:

  • 在天气晴朗的日子,你可以沿着赛纳河,经过卢森堡公园,到St Germain,尽兴游览诸多博物馆。其间在Café de Flore驻足,点上一份美味可口的拿破仑蛋糕,然后悠然观赏巴黎的多样风情。
  • 避免在主要旅游景点附近用餐,那里大多面向游客,并不能代表巴黎美食的精华。

迈入一间商店时,可以说Bonjour madame(如果对方是女士)或Bonjour monsieur(如果对方是男士),跟店主打招呼,这会让你获得最佳服务。告别时可以说Au revoir。这些都是非常通用的礼貌语。

  

 请即预订巴黎香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3160 s

Inner Circle

What Fairy Tales Are Made Of

Paris’s beauty behind closed doors rivals that of its dazzling lights.

What Fairy Tales Are Made Of
While the Louvre and Musee D’Orsay tend to receive the most airtime, some of the more obscure reveal Paris’ lesser-known side.

From the chic boutiques of St Germain to the champagne glow of the Seine in the afternoon, Paris is easy on the eyes. With the world’s finest museums at its doorstep, deciding whether to discover its story that way or to explore splendid sights on foot may require mulling over.

Selecting more intimate museums allows you to do a little of both. While the Louvre and Musee D’Orsay tend to receive the most airtime, some of the more obscure reveal Paris’ lesser-known side. In a metropolis that prides itself in a carefully preserved past, intriguing tales are hidden in the most unexpected places.

Regal Surrounds

You don’t even need to leave your accommodation to experience Paris. Shangri-La Hotel, Paris allows you to stay in what is essentially a museum, 114 years after French Prince Roland Bonaparte first opened the doors of his former residence to Parisian society. Napoleon III’s grandnephew, a member of the country’s most notable aristocratic families, is known for his eclectic blend of 17th- and 19th-century architectural styles. Situated in the elegant avenue d’Lena, many of the 101 rooms, including 36 suites, provide an enviable view of the glorious Eiffel Tower. Adding to the hotel’s rich history is signature French restaurant L’Abeille and Chinese restaurant Shang Palace, both of which have been awarded Michelin stars.

Restored under the watchful eye of the Monument Historiques, the hotel was renovated by a team comprising artisans accredited for their ancestral savoir faire to ensure that marble floors were salvaged and stained glass windows restored with the utmost care. Prince Roland’s stables have been transformed into a serene swimming pool and fitness area, while the opulent grand salon where Princess Marie and Prince Georges of Greece and Denmark’s engagement photos were taken, maintain absolute integrity, making it easy to imagine their lavish lifestyle.

Within Easy Reach

The area is so rich with history that even those with only a few hours have plenty to see. French novelist Balzac’s house is a short walk away in the hills of Passy and the last of his 11 homes still standing. He took refuge here in 1840 and penned some of his most famous works, including La Rabouilleuse, Splendeurs et Misères des Courtisanes, La Cousine Bette, Le Cousin Pons and Une Tenebreuse Affaire.

Also nearby, a five-minute stroll through a charming produce and flower market, is the Galliera Museum housed in a magnificent Renaissance-style palace. Fashion buffs can take a trend-led journey down memory lane with themed exhibits showcasing more than 1,000 pieces of clothing and accessories providing a peek at Parisian styles from the 18th century onwards, from haute couture to slick street styles. The latest exhibit, held from 7 November 2015 to 20 March 2016, highlights the wardrobe of Elizabeth, Countess Greffulhe, who inspired the fashion designers of her time.

Further Adventures

If you have a little more time, continue to uncover Paris’ past at Musée Carnavalet, a whimsical gem featuring a smorgasbord of paintings, sculptures, furniture, art and important documents from the French Revolution, housed in rooms recreated in the style of 14th- and 15th-century residences. Trace the Gallo-Roman era through to today, including the fascinating prehistoric canoes used by Parisii tribes, and Marcel Proust’s cork-lined bedroom from his Haussmann apartment.

Only slightly further afield is another of our favourites - Musée Jacquemart-André, an opulent Second Empire mansion where each room, stairway and private apartment is adorned with gorgeous art. Its intimate setting makes it unique and more approachable than some of the more well-known museums, so you can take your time admiring the rare works and furniture of 19th-century collector Edouard André and his wife, renowned portrait artist Nélie Jacquemart. Located in the buzzing Marais district, watch Paris come alive as the sun sets in this edgy hub overflowing with hip eateries, effortlessly cool boutiques, chic hotels and art galleries – everything we love about the City of Lights.


  • On a sunny day, forego the museums altogether by strolling along the Seine past Jardin du Luxembourg to St Germain. Stop for lunch at Café de Flore and order a Mille-Feuille as you watch the world go by.
  • Avoid eating near major attractions which cater to tourists. Life’s too short for comme ci comme ca meals.
  • Remember to greet shop owners with “Bonjour madame” or “Bonjour monsieur” to get the best service. Bidding them “Au revoir” when leaving is also a common courtesy.


 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris Back to Inspiration 

There are no comments yet

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0039 s
  • Overall render: 1.5861 s