Inner Circle

宁波的魅力

在繁华和时尚的风貌下,宁波自有她的悠然古韵。

宁波的魅力
如今,老外滩许多建筑依然保持着英式或荷兰式殖民地风格,还有些建筑采用当地知名的灰砖建成。

宁波自古以来是著名的商贸港口,历史非常悠久。如今的宁波是发达的制造业中心,并拥有世界上规模最大的港口之一。宁波有众多历史名胜,且大多坐落于市中心。宁波香格里拉大酒店矗立于奉化江畔,奉化江在酒店不远处与姚江会合,成为甬江,沿岸风光秀丽。置身于酒店内,可尽情饱览宁波城的繁华风貌,以及老外滩的迷人景色。

老外滩

1842年,第一次鸦片战争结束后,宁波成为对外开放的五大通商口岸之一。宁波老外滩的兴起比上海的外滩还要早20年,是中国历史最悠久的外滩。如今,老外滩已发展成为极富活力的休闲娱乐区,云集了众多餐厅和酒吧。这里的许多建筑依然保持着英式或荷兰式殖民地风格,还有些建筑采用当地知名的灰砖建成。这里最醒目的地标之一是江北天主教堂,由葡萄牙人于1872年兴建。教堂不但拥有许多信徒,还是婚纱摄影的理想背景。

月湖胜景

宁波市中心的大部分名胜均坐落于月湖附近。闻名遐迩的天一阁是亚洲历史最悠久的私人藏书馆,也是全球第三古老的藏书馆。天一阁占地31,000平米,是明朝时官员范钦的花园及住所。官居兵部右侍郎的范钦酷爱读书,于1561年开始收集藏书,建起了藏书馆。如今,天一阁内收藏了300,000多册珍贵的图书典籍,并且对后世其它藏书楼的兴修也产生了重大影响。

月湖盛园是新近建成的,采用传统的灰砖建造,具有古典江南院落的风格,由一座主楼和两座垂直式副楼组成。这里仿似上海的新天地,是高端娱乐与休闲区,富有历史风情的建筑深藏于古街小巷中。众多历史人文古迹在此得以完善地保存,如杨坊故居、陈鱼门故居等。杨坊是近代宁波第一买办,专长于中外贸易;陈鱼门综合数种中国古老的棋盘游戏,发明了麻将牌,麻将的名称即从宁波方言得来,意为「麻雀」。

天封塔是宁波古代最高的建筑,共有7层,高达51米。天封塔建于14世纪,从塔上可眺望宁波全景。月湖北端是鼓楼,其建筑风格既富有传统中国风情,又受到西方建筑的影响。钟楼是于1935年新增建的。

宁波香格里拉大酒店坐拥城中最引人入胜的美景。一天忙碌的观光游览后,何不在香格里拉CHI水疗舒缓身心,尽享细心呵护?如果你热衷于健身,酒店设施齐全的健身房、大型游泳池和两个户外网球场都是绝佳选择。

宗教圣地

由于宁波位处贸易路线的中心,这里的宗教文化多彩多姿,佛教、伊斯兰教或基督教在这里都盛行,不过佛教还是占了主导地位。大部分佛寺都位于宁波的偏远城镇。天童禅寺是最遐迩闻名的佛教禅寺之一,目前已有近1,700年历史。

诺丁汉大学的现代历史讲师Joseph Askew说:「宁波与日本和韩国在历史上有许多贸易往来,尤其是日本。在日本和韩国兴起的佛教很可能最初来自宁波地区。」日本禅宗中曹洞宗派的创始人道元禅师就曾在天童禅寺学习并修行。

保国寺位于灵山南麓,是现存长江以南最古老的木构建筑之一。2013年,保国寺的大殿庆祝了千年诞辰。据说保国寺的建筑为90年后创著的宋朝建筑专著《营造法式》提供了蓝本。

宁波以丰富的海鲜而出名,宁波香格里拉大酒店的香宫中餐厅为你精心烹制海鲜佳肴。主厨周师傅擅长制作清淡的本帮菜,只用少许盐来调味。周师傅说:「我们尽量不用味道太重的汤汁。」他的招牌菜包括豆腐皮包酥炸小黄鱼等。 

「宁波」之名,取自「海定则波宁」之意。宁波香格里拉大酒店恰到好处地体现了这种宁静优雅的风格,由酒店前往市中心各大名胜也只需步行20分钟,可谓闹中取静。

畅游宁波五大贴士:

·宁波市中心区域不大,步行或骑单车就可游遍

·有时候找出租车比较困难,不过可以要求酒店员工帮你安排

·尽量选择面朝江的房间,景色极佳

·宁波的博物馆在中国享有盛名

·宁波的各个民俗村也非常值得一游

 

 请即预订宁波香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0016 s
  • Overall render: 1.5612 s

Inner Circle

Allure of Ningbo

Dig beneath the prosperous, modern city and you will soon find its historic side.

Allure of Ningbo
Today, the Old Bund still harbours old buildings in the British and Dutch colonial styles and others built using the local grey brick.

Trade has always been important to Ningbo and, with the boats, ideas have ebbed and flowed, influencing its history. Today, it is a manufacturing hub and home to one of the world’s largest ports. There are plenty of places of historical interest, many of them within the city centre. Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo is located on the bank of the Fenghua River not far from where it meets the Yuyao River to create the Yong. From here is a commanding view over the city and towards the Old Bund (Laowaitan). 

Old Bund

Ningbo was one of the five treaty ports opened up to foreigners in 1842 as a result of the first Opium War. Predating Shanghai’s Bund by 20 years, it is the oldest of its kind in China. Today, the Old Bund is a popular entertainment area with a mix of bars and restaurants. It still harbours old buildings in the British and Dutch colonial styles and others built using the local grey brick. One of the area’s most prominent landmarks is the Jiangbei Catholic Church, which was built by the Portuguese in 1872. Along with being an active church, it is a popular backdrop for wedding pictures.

Lake District

Most of Ningbo’s city centre sights are around the Moon Lake area. The Tianyi Pavilion is home to the world’s third oldest private library, and the oldest in Asia. Covering 31,000 square metres, it is home to the gardens and former residence of Fan Qin, who started the collection. An avid reader, the former deputy defence minister started the library in 1561. Today, the collection numbers 300,000 or so books housed in a purpose-built building. 

Moonlake Flourishing Gardens is a recent development built in the traditional grey-bricked san-ho-yuan style, consisting of a central building with two perpendicular wings. Similar to Shanghai’s Xintiandi, it is positioned as a high-end entertainment area with historic buildings nestled in the back alleys. The former residences of both Yang Fang and Chen Yumen are preserved in the area. Yang Fang made his fortune acting as a comprador for trade between foreigners and the Chinese. Chen Yumen is famed as the inventor of mah-jong, which he developed from a number of more complex traditional games. The terms used in the game today are from the Ningbo dialect – mah-jong itself means ‘sparrow’. 

Tianfeng Pagoda whose seven storeys reach a height of 51 metres was the tallest building in ancient Ningbo. Dating back to the 14th Century, it still offers a good view.  At the north end of Moon Lake lies the drum tower, which is a curious mix of traditional Chinese design with Western influences.  A clock tower was added to the structure in 1935.

Today, Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo offers some of the best views of the city. After a day of exploring, what better way to relax than at CHI, The Spa? Or if you fancy a workout, head to the fully equipped gym, full-sized pool and two outdoor tennis courts. 

Zen Like

Thanks to the trade routes, Ningbo has always seen a flow of religion – be it Buddhism, Islam or Christianity. However, Buddhism has played the most important role in the area. Most of the temples are located in the rural areas, which make up the majority of Ningbo’s municipality. Tiantong Temple is one of the most prominent sites of Chan Buddhism and has a history of around 1,700 years.

“Ningbo has a historical link with Japan and, to a lesser extent, Korea, in terms of trade. Buddhism in Japan and Korea tended to come via the Ningbo region,” said Joseph Askew, lecturer in modern history at the University of Nottingham, Ningbo. Dogen, founder of Japan’s Soto School of Zen, studied at Tiantong.

Baoguo Temple nestled on the side of Lingshan Mountain is home to the oldest wooden building in the south of China. In 2013, the Great Hall celebrated its millennium and is the prototype for the famed Building Construction Rules published 90 years after it was built. 

Ningbo is renowned for its seafood and the hotel’s Shang Palace is bound to impress. Executive Chef Fred Zhou serves the local cuisine famed for its light flavour seasoned with salt. “We don’t use heavy sauces,” Chef Zhou said. Dishes like Deep-Fried Yellow Croaker wrapped in Bean Curd Skin hit the mark. 

The city’s name means serene waves and a stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo is certainly peaceful, yet within a 20-minute walk of most of the city centre sights. 

Five Tips for Ningbo

• Ningbo’s city centre is quite small and is easy to get around on foot or by bicycle

• Taxis can be hard to find. The hotel staff will be happy to arrange

• Try to get a river-facing room for the best view 

• Ningbo’s museum is one of China’s most famous

• Atmospheric villages, such as Ciccheng, make for a great side trip


 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo Back to Inspiration 

Showing 1 comment

  1. Kevin Doherty: 2 years, 3 months ago

    extremely interesting.I shall go to Ningbo within the next 2 weeks-and if the rates are good -then I shall gladly say at the Shangri- La Hotel in Ningbo.

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3434 s