Inner Circle

塞外草原,无限风光

风景秀丽的边疆城市满洲里坐落于中国保护最完好的大草原之中心,将中国、蒙古和俄罗斯文化融于一炉。

塞外草原,无限风光
沿着静谧的草原漫步,欣赏盛开的雏菊、郁郁葱葱的草甸和悠闲散步的羊群,沉醉于大自然的无限美景中。

中国的边境线从陆地到海洋绵延千里,但没有一处能与东北城市满洲里的浪漫风情和独特历史相媲美。满洲里位于大草原的中心,亦是中国最繁忙的内陆港口城市。它距离北京仅两小时的飞行路程,拥有二十多个少数民族,并融汇了中国、俄罗斯和内蒙古文化与历史,富有引人入胜的独特风情。满洲里同时也是探索呼伦贝尔大草原的最佳起点,那是中国目前保护最完好的草原。上百条河流滋润着大草原,众多蒙古游牧部落在此生活。

地理重镇

“满洲里”的名字源于1896年签订的创建中国远东铁路之条约。该铁路将中国与俄罗斯连接起来,成为从俄罗斯联盟进入中国的首个入境点。二十世纪八十年代,满洲里从一个连接中国北部与俄罗斯东部的边境铁路小镇,迅速发展成为重要的中俄贸易枢纽。如今,作为跨西伯利亚铁路网络的一部分,从北京到莫斯科仍有铁路运行,途经贸易重镇满洲里。满洲里与俄罗斯接壤长达54公里。

建议你去国门一游,这座位于中俄接壤处的拱形门建筑是当时中俄关系的写照。它巍峨耸立,俯瞰着克拉斯诺卡缅斯克城。这里还有展览大厅,向人们展现满洲里在中俄共产主义革命者的频繁交往中具有的重要战略地位,与得天独厚的地理位置。

另一处著名的景点是套娃广场,离国门仅几分钟车程。来到广场,首先映入眼帘的一座三十米高的俄罗斯套娃塑像,共有三层,分别绘有中国、俄罗斯和蒙古女孩之像,代表着这三种文化的融会贯通。俄罗斯套娃最早只是民间工艺,从上世纪九十年代起成为俄罗斯领导人赠送外国元首的官方礼品,如今亦是满洲里最受欢迎的纪念品。

建筑奇观

满洲里的城市景观非常独特,其建筑风格从经典式、巴洛克式到哥特式等各不相同。城内主要街道两旁均是不高的楼房,在许多空地上耸立着庞大而奇特的建筑。在如童话般五彩缤纷的城堡之间,矗立着蓝色的高墙和金色穹顶,那是俄罗斯艺术博物馆,展出2,000余件俄罗斯不同历史时期的艺术珍品。夜幕降临,满洲里一片灯火辉煌,把风格各异的建筑衬托得璀璨生辉。在街旁的大排档落座,一杯啤酒在手,再点上一份香喷喷的美味烧烤,真是其乐无穷。

游牧部落、蒙古包和大自然

满洲里坐落于呼伦贝尔大草原的中央,由此驾车朝任何方向开上一小时,你就来到了一望无际的青翠草原。

呼伦湖是内蒙古面积最大的淡水湖,位于满洲里南部36公里处。这里拥有众多珍稀植被,呼伦湖地区的湿地内亦栖息着诸多鸟类,包括白鹤、黑鹳和金鹰等,其种类之多占全中国鸟类品种的五分之一。秋天是欣赏这些鸟类的最佳季节。此外,划船、骑马、骑骆驼、远足、钓鱼等也都是非常受欢迎的活动。

想感受一下蒙古族人的游牧生活吗?幽静的巴彦呼硕地区拥有许多蒙古包,在温暖的蒙古包里饱尝本地美味,最理想不过了。在纯净湛蓝的天空下,你还可沿着静谧的草原漫步,欣赏盛开的雏菊、郁郁葱葱的草甸和悠闲散步的羊群,沉醉于大自然的无限美景中。

美味满溢

满洲里香格里拉大酒店以其优雅的环境、温馨的氛围和丰富的美食而备受称道。这里也是探索大草原的最佳起点。酒店于2011年开业,是城中首家五星级豪华酒店,其装饰中融入了许多内蒙古和俄罗斯元素,突显了满洲里的独有特色。

酒店的中餐厅香宫为你奉上琳琅满目的蒙古风味盛筵。尤其出名的是色香味俱佳的全羊宴,利用羊的每一部分做成美味的菜式,包括羊心、羊肠、羊肝等,口感和味道各不相同,但都美味无比。敢于冒险的美食家还应一尝特色牛鼻。清澈的呼伦湖盛产淡水鱼,经过厨师巧手烹制,也成为香宫餐桌上的精致美味。

 请即预订满洲里香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3098 s

Inner Circle

Enchanted Grassland

Situated in the heart of China’s best-preserved prairie, the mystically beautiful border town of Manzhouli comprises an eclectic mix of Chinese, Mongolian and Russian cultures.

Enchanted Grassland
Under the pristine blue sky, you can stroll along the tranquil grassland and admire nature at its finest – daisies, a lush meadow and timid passing lambs

China has many border crossings on land and sea, but none has the romance and distinctive history of Manzhouli. This intriguing northeast town in the heart of a vast grassland is also China’s busiest land port entry to date. A mere two-hour flight from Beijing, it is where cultural influences from China, Russia and Inner Mongolia mingle, and is home to more than 20 ethnic minorities, making it the perfect place to experience an intriguing mix of heritages. Manzhouli is also a great starting point for exploring the surrounding Hulunbuir Prairie – one of the most well-preserved grasslands in China, fed by hundreds of rivers and a popular habitat of Mongolian nomads.

Strategic Frontier 

The name “Manzhouli” originates from a treaty signed in 1896 to create the China Far East Railway, which opened up train tracks between China and Russia, making it the first point of entry into China from the Russian bloc. Established as a small railway town linking Eastern Russia to Northern China, the remote city quickly grew into an important Russian–Chinese trade hub between the two countries and was booming during the 1980s. Today, trains still run along the Trans-Siberian railway network from Beijing to Moscow, passing through this popular trade stop that shares a 54-kilometre border with Russia.

Recall the early days of Sino-Russian relations with a ramble in the Guomen (National Gate) – an arch-shaped monumental building on the Russian border overlooking the town of Krasnokamensk. Within the complex are exhibition halls documenting Manzhouli’s strategic location, where Chinese-Russian Communist revolutionaries regularly travelled between Moscow and Beijing. 

Another main attraction, Matryoshka Square, is just a few minutes’ drive from Guomen. As you arrive, a 30-metre-high matryoshka (Russian doll) is bound to catch your eye. The three panels of the iconic structure are painted with girls from China, Russia and Mongolia to represent the cultural demographics. Matryoshka dolls, originally a folk art, have become popular gifts from Russian to foreign leaders since the 1990s. The classic gift remains one of the city’s most beloved souvenirs.

Architectural Paradise 

Manzhouli’s unique urban landscape features an eclectic mix of architectural influences ranging from Classical to Baroque and Gothic. Visitors can also admire gigantic stand-alone pieces amidst open fields and the low-rises scattered along the city’s wide streets. Among the colourful, fairy tale-like castles are the blue walls and golden dome of the Russia Art Museum, housing more than 2,000 artefacts from various Russian eras. As the sun sets, enjoy stunning night views downtown – where these amazing structures glow against the fading light – with a beer in hand, savouring barbecue skewers at street stalls just as the locals do.

Nomads, Yurts and Nature

The city is located in the middle of the Hulunbuir Prairie. If you rent a car and drive in any direction for an hour or so, you will find yourself surrounded by boundless stretches of lush greenery on your way through the Inner Mongolian grassland. 

Hulun Lake, the biggest freshwater lake in Inner Mongolia, is just 36 kilometres south of the city. Reputed as a haven for rare species, the wetlands in the lake region is home to a fifth of the total bird species in China, including white cranes, black storks and golden eagles. Autumn is the best time to appreciate these fascinating creatures. Aside from birdwatching, other popular activities include boating, horse and camel riding, hiking and fishing. 

Experience the nomadic lifestyle of the Mongolian people by sampling local dishes inside yurts, a traditional Mongolian dwelling, in the serene Bayanhushuo area. Under the pristine blue sky, you can stroll along the tranquil grassland and admire nature at its finest – daisies, a lush meadow and timid passing lambs. 

Tasty Treats

Known for its warm, inviting atmosphere, Shangri-La Hotel, Manzhouli is the perfect base from which to discover the Prairie and its scrumptious local delights. Opened in 2011 as Manzhouli’s only luxury hotel, the premier retreat features Mongolian and Russian furnishings to celebrate the city’s unique identity.

The Mongolian feast at Shang Palace will delight meat-lovers, with a whole lamb dish as a signature highlight. Every part of the lamb is used to create a number of delicacies – including the heart, intestines and liver, each tantalisingly varied in texture and flavour. Adventurous gourmands should try the beef nose, while the renowned freshwater fish from the crystal-clear Hulun Lake takes culinary pleasure to new heights.

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Manzhouli Back to Inspiration 

There are no comments yet

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3983 s