Inner Circle

宁静的海滨天堂

在幽静宜人的北海,让身心沉醉于温馨安逸中。

宁静的海滨天堂
在洁白的银滩上漫步是必不可少的,也可漫步于古老的小径。

一经抵达北海,迎面吹来的是清新、略带咸味的海风,让人瞬间意识到,灿烂的海滨假期已然拉开了序幕。不过,广西北海这座迷人的度假小城可不是一般的海滨城市,她于2005年被评选为中国最适宜居住的城市之一,其独特的风情正等待你去探索。

北海香格里拉大酒店让你的北海之行格外不同凡响。酒店服务人员的亲切微笑和细致服务,是北海人友善、好客的真实写照。房内丰盛的水果盘、浴室内芳香的玫瑰……,下榻于此,让人感觉回到家一般的亲切舒适。北海最著名的银滩就在酒店不远处。从面海的客房向外眺望,你会瞬间忘却都市的喧嚣,找回内心的平和与安宁。

脱俗的古韵

北海在历史上享有盛名,主要是因为其地理位置独具战略意义。在成为知名的度假胜地前,北海是中国历史上「海上丝绸之路」的重要港口。如今,北海仍然是中国与东南亚国家出口贸易中的主要港口之一。对游客而言,北海秀丽的风光和景观尤其引人入胜。

北海虽不如中国其它一些旅游城市一般摩登,但这里质朴的风情、悠久的历史让人留恋。老街拥有众多富有殖民地风格的建筑,每座建筑都仿佛是一本源远流长的史书,向人们讲述着往昔岁月。如今 ,这些街道上遍布了新奇古怪的纪念品商店。历史上曾辉煌一时的北海,相信与今天宁静、安逸的形象大相径庭,但北海人都很享受这份难得的宁静。

当然,在洁白的银滩上漫步是必不可少的。如果你不想在沙滩上花一整天时间,也可漫步于古老的小径,与当地人兴致勃勃地交谈。许多游客觉得北海是远离都市喧嚣的最佳遁世之地,当地人也非常欢迎游客的到来,并尽一切努力让他们享受轻松与悠闲。许多北海人会热情地带你游览,在交错的街道中为你指路,让你有许多惊喜发现。

火山岛屿

北部湾的大海中点缀着一些火山小岛,其中以斜阳岛最为出名。该岛是由于火山喷发堆凝而成的,也是北海近海的名胜之一。斜阳岛远离大陆,千万年前这里曾是一片汪洋大海,经过数次火山爆发的积淀和大自然的不断造就,才形成了今日的斜阳岛。这里火山岩层壮观,溶岩景观奇特,海湾的海水清澈见底,是游泳和赏景的最佳去处。岛上仅居住着约30户住户,每天只有五小时的电源,民风淳朴,恍如世外桃源。如今的斜阳岛刚刚兴起旅游热,并逐渐成为人气旅游胜地。如果你想领略当地居民的生活,建议你到斜阳岛一游,还可跟渔民们一起出海捕鱼。

斜阳岛的西北部是另一座火山岛—涠洲岛,离斜阳岛仅半小时船程。涠洲岛是中国最大的火山岛,以海蚀火山港湾等特色,被评定为中国国家地质公园。涠洲岛比斜阳岛面积更大,也更为繁忙,但宁静悠闲的气质却颇为相同。岛上枫树林立,到了秋天,满岛的红叶仿如金红色的海洋,衬托着湛蓝的海水,让人心驰神往。涠洲岛上的街道也酷似北海市内的老街,具有殖民地风格,古韵悠然。几座天主教堂历经时代的变迁,百年来仍保存完好。

如果你想彻底摆脱繁忙的都市生活,建议你到北海一游。除了观赏风景、游览名胜之外,别忘了亲身体验一下乡间的风情和海岛的浪漫,在农家的后院里荡秋千,或和当地人开心地交谈,感受那真诚、淳朴的民风。

北海旅游攻略:

  • 夏季的北海较为炎热,有时候从早上8点起气温已经颇高,到深夜才会降温。记得出门要涂上防晒霜并携带足够的水。
  • 炎热的午后,最好的消暑方法莫过于在酒店华美的泳池内畅游,或在店内享用丰盛的下午茶。
  • 游览北海,如果雇用一名司机或导游,会带来许多方便。只要计划周密,一般一天或两天之内即可游遍北海的名胜景点。
  • 北海的大部分计程车都不打计程器,所以车费可以根据你的目的地讨价还价。
  • 游览各座小岛是北海旅游的一大特色,涠洲岛和斜阳岛是必到之地。
  • 游览涠洲岛需先购票,到了岛上后,你可租赁一些交通工具或雇用一名司机。涠洲岛面积很大,要步行游遍全岛不太可能。

 

 请即预订北海香格里拉大酒店 回到灵感飞翔 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3132 s

Inner Circle

Peaceful Foreshore

Fill your heart with peace and tenderness in your encounter with Beihai.

Peaceful Foreshore
A stroll on Silver Beach will get your feet acquainted with its fine pearl-white sand.

The clean, salty tang of sea breeze, often a familiar scent on your typical seaside holiday, welcomes every visitor who touches ground at the Beihai airport. However, there is nothing typical about this charming vacation town, which made a name for itself when it was selected as one of China’s most liveable cities in 2005. 

Guaranteed to make your trip to Beihai an unforgettable journey is none other than Shangri-La Hotel, Beihai. The hotel staff’s warm smiles and impeccable service offer a glimpse into the kindness and dedication on which Beihai prides itself – a fruit platter on the room’s table and a fragrant rose in front of the bathroom mirror are sweet and considerate little things that make guests feel like home. Beihai’s crown jewel, Silver Beach, is but a short distance away. Looking out of the windows of the sea-facing guestrooms, you will cast off the stress of city life and find a deeply peaceful state of mind in this coastal retreat.

Away from Humdrum

Beihai rose to historic importance because of its strategic location. Before it became the vacation paradise we know today, it used to be an important departure port of the “Maritime Silk Road” in ancient China. Fast forward to modern days, the Guangxi city still plays a significant role in China’s export to Southeast Asian countries. Beihai’s titles and location aside, a trip here ensues breathtaking sea views and landscape, and so much more.

While Beihai might not be as modern as other holiday destinations in China, it is a town of rustic charm and within the city limits is ample evidence of its rich history from its colonial days. You can somehow see the city’s past from the colonial-era buildings in the Old Quarter (or Laojie, literally “Old Street”), each being a history book with interesting stories to tell. Today, those streets are mostly filled with quirky souvenir shops, but one can’t help but wonder what gloriously bustling lives the Beihai people used to lead, surely a far cry from the peaceful, slow pace the locals seem to enjoy now.

Of course, a stroll on Silver Beach will get your feet acquainted with its fine pearl-white sand. However, if you’re not the type to spend a whole day at the beach, try to wander off the beaten path and don’t miss the chance to interact with the locals. While visitors find Beihai a powerful antidote to bustling city life, its residents take pride in making their hometown a welcoming place for travellers looking for a relaxing break. Many are friendly enough to show you around and introduce you to the pleasure of finding your way amid the city’s crisscrossing streets and even the hidden gems off the shores of Beihai.

Set Sail

The waters of the Gulf of Beibu are dotted with a few volcanic islands; among them, Xieyang (which means “the setting sun”), formed by the accumulation of solidified lava, is an excellent first foray into Beihai’s offshore offerings. Prolonged erosion over thousands of years gave this isle rugged, steep cliffs and an incredibly beautiful bay where you can swim and enjoy the scenery. Currently, it is home to about 30 permanent inhabitants who get electricity for only five hours a day from a generator, but tourism on this rustic island has just begun to take off and Xieyang’s natural beauty will secure its future as the area’s favourite destination. If you are keen to experience local life, visit with the island’s residents and go fishing with them.

Northwest of Xieyang, another island lies in the horizon and is only half an hour away by boat. Weizhou is China’s biggest volcanic island and its unique formation propelled it to National Geological Park status. The island is bigger and busier than its sister Xieyang in every way, but is nonetheless a dreamy and serene place – with maple trees planted everywhere on the island, autumn turns the summer’s green foliage into a brilliant sea of yellow and red leaves dancing in the wind, contrasting the surrounding turquoise waters. Aside from the geological and natural wonders, the streets of Weizhou, much like Beihai’s Old Quarter, retains its charm from colonial times. Several Catholic churches have stood the test of time and are still very much intact more than a century after they were built.

If you want a real release from busy city life, go and encounter lovely Beihai, not only as a tourist, but also to enjoy the countryside views or romantic island feelings, to talk to locals who aren’t shy about opening their hearts or to swing in a hammock in a famer’s backyard. 

Top Tips:

  • Beihai can get quite hot from as early as 8 o’clock in summer mornings. It usually cools down noticeably in late evening. Be sure to apply sunscreen and carry water wherever you go.
  • Dodge the afternoon heat by taking a dip in the hotel’s beautiful seaside pool or enjoying a delightful afternoon tea.
  • Hire a driver or a guide to make sightseeing in Beihai a breeze – with some planning, most sights around the city can be seen in a day or two.
  • Most taxis are not metered, so cab fare is negotiated based on your destination.
  • Island hopping is a great way to get the best out of Beihai, with Weizhou and Xieyang islands easily topping your list.
  • A visit to Weizhou requires a ticket and, once you’re on the island, rent some form of vehicle (or hire a driver). It’s too big an island to explore on foot.

 

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Beihai Back to Inspiration 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.2906 s