Inner Circle

爱心、学习与罗衣

仰光丰富的精神境界、丰厚的历史和充满希望的积极态度,定会让你受益匪浅。

爱心、学习与罗衣
仰光仿佛带你重回那简单、质朴的岁月。当你静下心来仔细体会仰光的风情时,你会发现,虽然现代生活离这里丝毫不遥远。

抵达仰光后,我们从机场一路颠簸,途径崎岖的小路和蜿蜒的河流,终于来到了热闹的市中心。仰光仿佛带你重回那简单、质朴的岁月。当你静下心来仔细体会仰光的风情时,你会发现,虽然现代生活离这里丝毫不遥远,但这质朴的传统和生活风尚让人备感清新,并深受启迪。

仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店融合了旧时代的浪漫和诗般的意境,是探索仰光魅力风情的最佳起点。

尊崇大自然

在仰光,你可以感受到当地人对学习的热爱。从热情洋溢的交谈到街道两旁的书摊上一行行排列整齐的书籍,从工程学教科书到二十世纪古典文学丛书,对知识的崇尚在此显而易见;也不由得让人反思,已有多久没有如此充满热情地去学习新知识了。

置身于仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店, 你可以尽兴欣赏仰光大金寺的辉煌景致。该寺已有2500多年的历史,象征着缅甸古国的丰厚历史和缅甸人民对佛教的尊崇。从酒店信步可至仰光司雷宝塔,这是一座规模不大却独具魅力的佛塔。虽然仰光天气炎热(全年气温从18度到近40度),建议你还是穿戴遮盖双腿和双臂的服装。罗衣是缅甸传统的裹身裙装,男女皆宜,在这里到处都可以买到。如果你想去寺庙内参拜,罗衣是必不可少的。在炎热的天气,罗衣其实还有透气、清凉的效果。

即使你感觉想穿凉鞋,我们还是建议你穿上一双轻便的运动鞋,因为游览仰光众多名胜的最佳方式是步行。你的徒步仰光之游从司雷香格里拉大酒店开始,先去邻近的昂山市场,在众多手绣针织品、古玩、宝石和手工艺品中尽兴淘宝。这个色彩缤纷的市场占据了整座富有殖民地风格的建筑,你可以在楼下的市场购置心仪的布料,然后上楼在裁缝店内制成个性十足的罗衣。

永恒的魅力

搭乘出租车,瞬间来到了The Strand,殖民地建筑风格在此凝聚,这里曾是繁华热闹的港口中心。建议你的观光之游尽早动身,因为天气越来越炎热,尤其到了下午。消暑的最好方法是来上一份香甜清凉的芒果青柠Lassi。缅甸食品融合了许多印度和泰国美食的特色,以清淡的咖喱和新鲜的沙拉为主,其中酿茶叶配脆坚果、西红柿、洋葱及蒜的沙拉最为出名。

虽然仰光是热闹的城市,但这里的大自然风光也非常迷人。邻近大金寺有许多保存完好的自然公园,可以由此漫步至Kandawgyi湖。公园里,年轻的情侣们在草地上撑着阳伞,悠闲地享受宁静时光。学生、居民和佛教僧人们会高兴地为你讲解文化传统和习俗,以及源远流长的传奇故事。缅甸是个充满了神奇故事的国家。

缅甸国家博物馆坐落于一个不起眼的建筑内,仿佛与它本身的辉煌和荣耀不太相称。迈入博物馆,你瞬间踏上了一次奇妙之旅,一路领略古老的文明、皇族的尊荣和缅甸王国的兴衰。恐龙古化石和梭织珍稀金属、传统服饰和现代艺术都在此和谐共存。

从表面来看,仰光似乎有些粗糙。缅甸正慢慢向世界打开大门,在发展的同时也遇到了不少挑战及难题。但当你细心体会仰光的内在世界时,会惊喜发现她丰富的内涵,以及缅甸人热情友好、积极向上的生活态度。一旦你沉醉于仰光那对比鲜明的特色、生机勃勃的活力和悠然闲适的氛围,你就会深深地爱上仰光。

温馨贴士及旅游攻略:

  • Thein Phyu路上的Pomelo设计店提供选择丰富的手工艺品、配饰和装饰品,工艺精湛,由城中各间民间企业制作。这里是选择礼品和纪念品的最佳目的地。
  • 大学路上的Le Planteur是一间豪华餐厅,拥有河畔草坪,河上白鹅尽情嬉戏。这里供应地道的法国美食。巧夺天工的美味、丰富的想像力和一流的品质,令这间餐厅成为城中公认的顶级食府。别忘了,去那里可要先精心打扮一番,那里的衣着要求很严格。
  • 在Le Planteur你还可以欣赏到Yangoods。精美的Yangoods在缅甸传统的基础上,注入了有趣、现代的元素,通过旧照片和饰品,展现时尚的设计风格。
  • 昂山市场是采购纺织品、宝石、首饰的天堂。
  • 炎热的午后,何不在司雷香格里拉大酒店的泳池内享受清凉?
  • 烈日炎炎中,建议你无论去哪里都戴上帽子,带上充足的水,并不时涂上防晒霜。
  • 建议穿戴覆盖身体的服装,这也是对当地风俗的尊重。如果你不确定,罗衣是最保险的选择。
  • 在出租车启程前先谈好价钱,这里的出租车价格是不固定的。


 请即预订仰光司雷香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0021 s
  • Overall render: 1.7868 s

Inner Circle

Love, Learning and Longyis

Steeped in spirituality, history and hopefulness, Yangon will inspire you.

Love, Learning and Longyis
It is a step back to a time of simplicity and once the energy of travel subsides, you’ll find your assumptions slowly melting away.

Arriving in Yangon is a sensory tumble from the airport down bumpy roads and rivers to the churning wheels and hurried pace of downtown. It is a step back to a time of simplicity and once the energy of travel subsides, you’ll find your assumptions slowly melting away. Make no mistake, the wheels of enterprise are slowly turning and the comforts of modernity are never too far out of reach, but the down to earth traditions and lifestyles around you are refreshing and inspiring.

Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, with its old-world romanticism and touches of poetry, is the perfect corner to observe and discover this remarkable place.

Humble by Nature

In Yangon, a love of learning is evident in everything. From passionate conversations to rows of printed books lining the streets, from engineering textbooks to 20th century literary classics, knowledge is so precious and revered that it’s easy to find yourself reflecting on the last time you pursued learning something new with such fervour.

From Sule Shangri-La, Yagon, you’ll find your view adorned with the golden spires of the breathtaking Shwedagon Pagoda. Over 2,500 years old, its glow is a testament to the ancient majesty and spirituality of Myanmar. A short walk from the hotel is the Sule Pagoda, a small but enchanting temple. Despite the heat (Yangon’s temperatures year round range from a mild 18 ˚C to nearly 40 ˚C), it’s best to keep your legs and arms covered. Longyis, traditional sarong-wrap skirts, are readily available and more commonly worn than trousers by both men and women. These are necessary when entering places of worship, but also a surprisingly cool and breezy garment for walking the hot dusty streets.

While the heat also opens up the temptation to wear sandals, you’ll find a good pair of walking shoes much more forgiving. There’s a lot to see and do in Yangon and your feet are the best way to get you there. Sule Shangri-La, Yangon is the ideal home base. From here, you can begin a pedestrian adventure across the city. Start by ticking off the richly embroidered textiles, antiques, gemstones and handicrafts at Bogyoke Aung San Market. This colourful bazaar occupies a sprawling colonial building. Source your fabrics downstairs then head upstairs to have them quickly fashioned into your own longyi.

Time-worn Charm

Catch a taxi to The Strand for a glimpse into the colonial architecture and influences that once shaped this port into a thriving centre. Start early as the city gets hotter and hotter after noon. Luckily, the heat is easily remedied with a sweet and cool Mango and Lime Lassi. You’ll find Burmese cuisine an enticing blend of Indian and Thai influences with light curries and fresh salads – Preserved Tea Leaf with Crunchy Nuts, Tomatoes, Garlic and Onions is a staple and a highlight.

While Yangon is very much a downtown city, there are pockets of lush natural beauty. The best maintained parks are near Shwedagon Pagoda, where you can walk to Kandawgyi Lake. In the city’s parks you’ll find young couples sitting on grass, sharing moments together under the shade of an umbrella. Students, locals and Buddhist monks are happy and open to explaining cultural artefacts, customs and stories – everything in Myanmar has a story. 

The National Museum of Myanmar is housed in a very humble, unassuming structure and is yet to reach the grandeur and pride it deserves – but within its walls is a journey to ancient civilisations, the riches of royalty, the triumphs and trials of conflict and the dawn of time. Dinosaur fossils rub shoulders with woven precious metals and traditional garments and modern art. 

On the surface, Yangon may seem a little rough around the edges. Myanmar is slowly opening up to the rest of the world, with all the pitfalls and challenges that accompanies its development, but look deeper into this soulful city and see how invigorating and uplifting its remarkable people are. Revel in its contrasts, embrace its energy, savour its pace and you’re sure to fall in love.

Tips, tricks and attractions:

  • Pomelo design store on Thein Phyu Road boasts a range of beautiful handicrafts, accessories and decorations from various social enterprises across the city. It carries the perfect gifts and mementos.
  • Le Planteur on University Avenue is an unexpected touch of luxury with its tiered riverside lawns, elegant geese and French cuisine. A world unto itself, Le Planteur’s artistry, imagination and quality are unsurpassed in the city. Dress up as this place commands a sense of occasion.
  • Yangoods can be found at Le Planteur. These stylish pieces are an interesting and modernising interpretation of Burmese traditions, using old photos and motifs to create contemporary designs.
  • Bogyoke Aung Sun Market is a must-see for textiles, gems, jewellery and more.
  • Beat the afternoon heat with a dip in the Sule Shangri-La Yangon pool.
  • It’s hot out there. Wear a hat, make sure you bring water wherever you go and apply plenty of sunscreen.
  • Keep covered and dress for respect. When in doubt, don your longyis.
  • Negotiate taxi fares before you start driving – there are no fixed rates.

 

 Make a booking at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3430 s