Inner Circle

一国之宝

浩瀚宏伟的西安,是世界文明古国的诞生地。

一国之宝
西安当地人都一致同意,不见兵马俑,就不算到过西安。

中国历史最悠久的古城西安,处处皆是珍贵古迹与规模宏大的博物馆,承载中国五千年珍贵的文化遗产与历史底蕴。西安秦始皇陵更是全中国最受欢迎的观光旅游景点之一,难怪西安当地人都异口同声说﹕「不见兵马俑,就不算到过西安。」

世界第八大奇迹

兵马俑历史遗迹反映秦代首都咸阳的城廓规划,也是中国当今保存状态最完好、最大型的古代陵墓建筑。中国史上第一位统一全国的皇帝秦始皇,生前处于权力顶峰之时已经展开为自己建造陵墓的计划蓝图。秦始皇在位时每一次的丰功伟绩都推动陵墓迈向落成一大步,目的是彰显他千秋万世的功业。

公元前221年前统一六国、宣布大一统之后,建造秦始皇陵墓的世纪工程踏入最后阶段,征调7万多劳动力,将当年的皇宫与城廓按比例缩小,建造一座庞大地下皇陵。秦陵地宫蕴藏无数随葬宝物,为了阻止盗墓贼光顾,设有反盗墓机关,感应到有人进入,装置会立即启动射杀盗墓贼。

现在已经发掘的秦陵兵马俑坑之中,以一号坑规模最为庞大,内有与真人真马大小相同的步兵与骑兵武士俑,组成一支1,087人、两旁有弩箭手的军阵,阵容庞大。二号坑与三号坑是由陶制士兵、骏马、战车、骑士与贵族,组成步、弩、车、骑等四个兵种,手中各持兵器,每人的脸部表情都刻划得非常细致,没有一个相同,不同的发式代表武士的各个等级。更有估计指兵马俑的人数与秦皇的大内侍卫数目吻合,这项世纪建造工程不但气势宏伟,精确程度也是无与伦比。

要探索被列为联合国世界遗产的秦陵兵马俑,西安香格里拉大酒店的专业导游对目的地相当熟悉,能够为旅客提供丰富资讯。酒店在旅游旺季提供的秦陵兵马俑一天体验行程,为旅客展示这历史遗迹的每个角落,建议最佳的摄影角度,保证旅客能够尽情感受兵马俑的壮阔气势。

寻访美味

经过一天的兵马俑之旅,体力消耗令您胃口大开的话,可以到市中心热闹的回坊美食街寻找西安的味道,那一带的肉夹馍远近驰名,受欢迎程度相当于西方的汉堡,也要一尝西安著名的凉皮,一种淋上花生酱与辣椒油的爽口小吃。琳瑯满目的不止于美食,还有夜幕降临时分大街上的人文风景﹕排队买小吃的喧嚷人群,令人食指大动的食物香味与炊烟。

这裡是穆斯林族的聚居地,亦是感受中国多元文化的好地方。历尽艰辛的丝绸之路商旅最后定居于此,当中有伊朗人、伊拉克人与阿富汗人,散发浓厚异地风情的魅力与文化姿采,从特色风味可见一斑﹕一碗羊肉泡馍,讲究羊肉粉丝汤的鲜浓、与浮在汤上掰成大小不同的碎馍块,饺子从颜色、形状到大小都那么的令你意想不到。

嗜甜的你,回族风味的甜点一定令你大快朵颐,纯糯米做的蜂蜜凉糕可以蘸枣子汁,糕上密密洒满一层磨成粉末状的果仁与炒熟的白芝麻粉,入口清香。也有小摊档售卖一种像棒棒糖的回民特色小吃,用糯米粉装入一个小小的木制蒸笼之内蒸制而成,顾客可以根据自己的口味,选择蘸玫瑰汁、磨碎果仁、芝麻或白糖,入口绵软。

深入古城

漫游历史名城的下一站是西安城墙,当今世上保存得最完整的大型军事防御系统之一,由明朝开国皇帝、明太祖朱元璋于14世纪发动兴建,13.6公里的城墙高12米,由一道深深的护城河包围,战壕上有98个防御壁垒,每个都有步哨。旅客可以租一辆自行车骑车游城墙,因为绕城墙步行走一圈足足要花上四小时有多。

倾向选择静态活动的艺术爱好者,一定会喜欢西安城墙附近的书院门古文化一条街,欣赏当地知名艺术家的书画墨宝,单是售卖明清风格文房四宝的商店,这里已经有一百间,还有形形式式的石拓画,与古式印章等等民间工艺品。

被誉为古城明珠的西安钟鼓楼是西安另一个标志建筑,位于市内的商业区心脏地带,昔日为衙门办公和四周的居民报时,提示工作时间的开始与完结。今天它们已经变成向大众开放的展览馆,巍峨的木建筑、五彩缤纷的绘画与楼顶的彩绘一一展现在旅客的眼前。蜕变成现代名城的西安,辉煌的往昔至今依然灿烂耀眼。

 请即预订西安香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0014 s
  • Overall render: 2.5529 s

Inner Circle

National Treasure

Discover Xian, the fascinating birthplace of one of the world’s greatest civilisations.

National Treasure
Locals believe that one who has not seen the terracotta warriors, has not truly experienced Xian.

Home to an array of ancient ruins, museums and cultural relics, China’s oldest city, Xian, represents the bedrock of Chinese culture. The most famous, and among the country’s best-loved attractions, is the Mausoleum of the First Qin Emperor. Locals believe that one who has not seen the terracotta warriors, has not truly experienced Xian.

Eighth Wonder

The architectural ensemble mirrors the urban plan of the capital, Xianyang, and is the largest preserved mausoleum of its kind in the nation. The first Emperor of China, Qin Shi Huang, began planning his burial place even before rising to supreme power, the construction gaining momentum with each political and military success.

The proclamation of the Empire of Ten Thousand Generations in 221 served as catalyst for final building stage, where 700,000 workers were tasked with creating the subterranean city, modelled to scale after the palace and empire. Booby-trapped to discourage tomb robbers, its treasures were shielded by a progressive system of automatically triggered weapons.

Of the three pits, Pit 1 is the most impressive, containing an army of 1,087 warriors, the infantry and cavalry corps, with archers safeguarding the flanks. Pits 2 and 3 contain warriors, carts and horses, officers and dignitaries – each of the figures completely unique, from intricate facial features to hairstyles denoting rank. The statue army is thought to reflect the exact number of imperial guards, demonstrating the meticulous precision in the vast undertaking.

It’s worthwhile arranging a guided tour guide of the UNESCO world cultural heritage site through Shangri-La Hotel, Xian, whose guides are extremely knowledgeable. Accustomed to making daily trips throughout peak tourist season, they know every inch of the tomb, best photo angles included, to ensure that visitors experience the stunning archaeological reserve in it entirety.

Moreish Delights

If the excursion has worked up an appetite, the best place to refuel is Muslim Quarter, back in the heart of town, famous for its beef rou jia mo – China’s answer to the big mac, and liang pi, cold noodles drizzled in a peanut and chilli sauce. It's as much a feast for the eyes, particularly at night, when the streets transform into a clamorous feeding frenzy of heaving queues, mouth-watering aromas and tendrils of smoke.

It’s also a great place to people-watch, as the hub of the Chinese-Muslim community, where Iranian, Iraqi and Afghan merchants settled after travelling along the Silk Road. The eclectic fare reflects the mishmash of cultural influences, ranging from yang rou pao mo, a mutton noodle soup topped with crumbled unleavened bread, to dumplings in every imaginable colour, shape and size. 

Those with a sweet tooth also have plenty to indulge in. Try the feng mi liang gao, cold honey glutinous rice smothered in a date sauce, sesame seeds and topped with ground nuts. Stands selling jing gao, glutinous rice lollipops, were equally well patronised, steamed in wooden moulds before being lathered in rose water, crushed nuts, sesame and sugar.

Heritage Heart  

Walk off the spread by exploring the Xian City Wall, one of the largest and best-preserved ancient military defensive systems in the world. Built by the first emperor of the Ming Dynasty, Zhu Yuanzhang, during the 14th Century Ming Dynasty, the 13.6 kilometre wall stands at 12 metres tall, surrounded by a deep moat, and features 98 ramparts, each with its own sentry. Bikes are available for rental, while a complete loop of the wall on foot takes more than four hours.

Art lovers may wish to skip the workout and head to the adjacent Shuyanmen Ancient Culture Street, to browse calligraphy and traditional paintings by lauded local artists. More than 100 shops are dedicated to peddling the instruments of the four treasures of study in the Ming and Qing styles, comprising stone inscription rubbings, art and ancient seals.

Other famous Xian icons also include the Drum and Bell towers, situated in the heart of the commercial district. In ancient times, the bells were chimed throughout the day so that local officials could keep track of the time when completing their duties. Today the towers have been transformed into museums, where visitors can admire the wooden structures adorned with colourful paintings and glazed tiled rooftops. Despite the city’s cosmopolitan vibe, its former glory is never far from memory.   

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Xian Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0091 s
  • Overall render: 1.3374 s