Inner Circle

天赐之城

朝而滑雪,暮而弄帆,温哥华壮丽风光尽收眼底。

天赐之城
史丹利公园海堤依水而建,蜿蜒于三段海滩及英吉利湾之间,可观赏醉人日落,绝对不容错过。

加国西岸名城温哥华风光秀丽,有着澎湃沧海和凌云山峰,彷如一颗璀璨明珠。这座发展日新月异的大都会既有青翠茂密的雨林和太平洋清爽的海风,又有都市天际景致及秀丽沙滩和群山,将大千世界的繁华和自然之美共冶一炉。温哥华地理位置优越,文化深厚,民风友善,氛围闲适,多个旅游热点举步即达。

温哥华香格里拉大酒店环境舒适奢华,是您探索城市美景,放松身心的完美之选。这座61层的酒店建筑地处温哥华市中心,楼高197米,堪称卑诗省第一高地标。酒店装饰奢华,采用意大利吊灯及金银叶纹天花设计,坐拥绚丽城市风光,部分套房还可远眺奥林匹克火炬的风貌。

酒店特色餐厅MARKET by Jean-Georges,是著名的米其林三星大厨在加拿大开设的首家餐厅。您还可前往西施酒廊品尝下午茶以及到CHI水疗享受妙不可言的西岸海浪按摩,为一天的探索之旅做好准备。

璀璨明珠

行程首站非海堤莫属。海堤绕城而建,全长22公里,蜿蜒于城市中心,沿途标志景点有历史名镇盖士镇,高端商区耶鲁城,惬意小岛格兰维尔以及奥林匹克运动员村住宅建筑。俯瞰高豪港风光也是不错的选择,您可在城市天际线及群山的衬托下坐看水上飞机迎风启航。

史丹利公园方圆1,000英亩,当属热点景观之最。作为休闲度日完美之选,您可在此野餐,散步,慢跑或骑行。此段海堤依水而建,蜿蜒于三段海滩及英吉利湾之间,可观赏醉人日落,绝对不容错过。

在温哥华您可朝而滑雪,暮而戏水,此等都市特色属世间少有。格劳斯山是另一必到之处。格劳斯山坐落在北部海岸,冬季流行滑雪和踏雪,而夏季最宜登山,可从闻名遐迩的格劳斯山登山道拾级而上,一尝陡峭山道的险峻挑战。

您亦可泛舟前往餐厅一尝美味,饱览壮丽风光,或到卡皮拉诺吊桥一探究竟。吊桥高450英尺,悬挂于千年花旗古松之上,横亘于230英尺的峡谷之间。吊桥深受温哥华市民喜爱,畏高人士请自行绕道。

咫尺之外

热衷尝鲜探秘之士不妨直奔惠斯勒。沿着海天一色的高速公路,在风景如画的景区之中穿行90分钟即可到达。这里有世界级滑雪场及湖光山色,风光处处秀丽如画。若想俯瞰卑诗省雄伟的海岸群山及壮丽的荒原风光,建议您乘坐水上飞机。

卑诗省首府维多利亚州位于温哥华岛,洋溢着迷人的历史及建筑风情,仅需乘坐短程游船及水上飞机即可抵达。维州以北乃宁静祥和的避暑胜地——夏洛特皇后岛。萨瓦里岛有著名的温暖海水及细沙海滩风光最为秀丽。卑诗省阳光灿烂,一小时飞机路程之外便是各色葡萄园和酒庄,品酒行家岂容错过!

当地特色

与此同时,盖士镇山岭的美味食材俯拾皆是。牛羚烹饪实在大胆出众,而L’Abattoir传统法式美食和鸡尾酒堪称一绝。温哥华以其当地特产的新颖美食而倍感自豪。千万别错过有“加拿大顶尖大厨”决赛选手Trevor Bird坐镇的可持续美食馆Fable餐厅。位于美食名镇格兰维尔岛的Edible Canada菜馆将为您揭开一场美食探秘之旅。大快朵颐后到Improv戏剧中心开怀大笑也是不错的选择。

若未到西班牙海滩及杰里科海滩游历,假期哪算完满?这两座充满年轻和欢乐气息的沙滩位于基斯兰奴以西。沉船沙滩天体浴场“没有着装要求”。这三座沙滩实乃温城最美沙滩。您还可租桨叶冲浪板,用不一样的角度感受海岸之美。若要远离烦嚣都市,可到北部海岸游览青翠的伦恩峡谷或灯塔公园。若天公不作美,在罗渣士体育馆上演加人队曲棍球赛绝对是您度日的最佳去处。不论您渴望酷日后下一场清新大雨,攀登皑皑的雪顶山峰,还是到海岸写意巡航,您都能在多不胜数的温城风光中寻觅最爱的去处。

 请即预订温哥华香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0014 s
  • Overall render: 1.3675 s

Inner Circle

Nature’s Bounty

Ski in the morning, sail in the afternoon and everything else in between in sublime Vancouver.

Nature’s Bounty
This section of the Seawall curves around the first, second and third beaches, and English Bay, where missing a stunning sunset is almost criminal.

Breathtaking from sea to sky peaks, Vancouver is the west coast’s quintessential scenic gem. This growing hub offers a lush green rainforest, Pacific Sea air, city skyline and glorious coast and mountains – combining a cosmopolitan ambience with natural beauty. Culture and location are key highlights, with its friendly, laidback vibe and choice destinations within easy reach. 

All the comforts and luxurious surroundings of Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver make it the perfect place to relax and indulge while discovering the city.  Situated in the heart of town at 197 metres high, this plush 61-storey landmark is the tallest building in British Columbia, featuring Italian chandeliers, gold and silver leaf ceilings and gorgeous city views with the Olympic cauldron visible from some suites.

Highlights also include signature restaurant, MARKET by Jean-Georges, the renowned three-star Michelin chef’s first Canadian eatery. Other must-tries are Xi Shi Lounge for afternoon tea, and CHI, The Spa for the splendid West Coast Wave Massage. These indulgences are the perfect way to prep for a day of exploration. 

Scenic Gems

The Seawall should be the first stop during your stay. Measuring 22 kilometres, it surrounds the city, meandering downtown via iconic sights like historic Gastown, upmarket Yaletown, atmospheric Granville Island and the Olympian accommodations in the Athlete’s Village. Another personal favourite is the view from Coal Harbour, where you can watch floatplanes take off and land against a backdrop of city skyline and mountains.

One of the most premium hotspots is the 1,000-acre Stanley Park, the perfect place to while away an afternoon picnicking, walking, jogging or biking. This section of the Seawall curves around the first, second and third beaches, and English Bay, where missing a stunning sunset is almost criminal.

The unique city is one of the few places where a morning ski can be followed by an afternoon on the water. Grouse Mountain is another must-see sight. Located on the North Shore, skiing and snowshoeing are popular winter sports, while the infamous Grouse Grind ¬– a challenging vertical hike up the mountain – remains a summer favourite. 

Alternatively, you can ride the gondola up to the restaurant and take in the magnificent view there. Visit the Capilano Suspension Bridge while you’re in the area. The 450-foot bridge hangs amongst 1,300-year-old Douglas firs, spanning a 230-foot canyon. While one of the best-loved attractions in Vancouver, it’s perhaps not for the acrophobic.

A Stone’s Throw

Those keen to explore the surrounding areas should head to Whistler – a picturesque 90-minute trip along the sea-to-sky highway providing sights that appear lifted from scenic paintings with world-class skiing and beautiful lakes. The finest way to appreciate the Coast Mountains of British Columbia and the spectacular wilderness from the air is by floatplane. 

Victoria B.C.’s capital on Vancouver Island, offering historic and architectural charm, is also a short boat or floatplane ride away. Further north are the tranquil Queen Charlotte Islands, where Savary Island is a particular treasure known for unusually warm waters and sandy beaches, a pilgrimage for summer visitors. For wine connoisseurs, B.C.’s renowned vineyards, wineries and glorious sunshine are merely an hour-long flight away. 

Local Delights

Meanwhile, there is gastronomy aplenty with foodie excellence entwined into Gastown’s cobbles. Wildebeest offers unabashedly adventurous cuisine, while L’Abattoir’s traditional French food and cocktails are second to none. Vancouver prides itself on locally farmed, creative food, so be sure to check out Fable (, a sustainable eatery with Top Chef Canada finalist Trevor Bird at the helm. Granville Island is also known for charming the taste buds, while local restaurant, Edible Canada, hosts a culinary walking tour. Be sure to visit Improv Comedy Centre for a giggle afterwards.

Complete the sojourn with a visit to Spanish Banks and Jericho beaches west of young and fun Kitsilano. Aside from Wreck Beach– a brave choice for its “optional” clothing policy– these are undoubtedly Vancouver’s most beautiful beaches. Rent paddleboards for a different perspective of the shore, or leave the city altogether for lush Lynn Canyon or Lighthouse Park on the North Shore. If weather isn’t on your side, a Canucks hockey game at Roger’s Arena is a favourite local pastime. Whether you long for refreshing rain after a sunny spell, snow-topped mountains or a coastline cruise, this city has it all.

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.4164 s