Inner Circle

多伦多的万种风情

从摩登的现代艺术与流行时尚,到五光十色的夜生活,多伦多的大都会风情让游客流连忘返。

多伦多的万种风情
想要边享用美食,边欣赏美景吗?千万别错过坐落于CN Tower内的360餐厅,雄踞于351米的高度,其酒窖为全球最高的酒窖。

一经抵达多伦多香格里拉大酒店,首先映入眼帘的是鸟群。这些可不是唧唧喳喳、四处纷飞的鸟儿们,而是重达22吨、价值连城的不锈钢雕塑,主题是飞翔的鸟群,名为“如日之升”。这是中国知名雕塑家张洹的出色杰作之一,让酒店门前大学路上的人们纷纷驻足欣赏。

酒店拥有202间设计豪华的客房和套房,房间面积之大在多伦多首屈一指。入住朝南的套房,你还可饱览市中心高楼大厦鳞次栉比的繁华景象。这些摩天大楼中最为出名的是Rogers Centre(职业棒球大联盟的多伦多蓝鸟队总部就位于此),以及名列现代全球七大奇迹之一的CN Tower。酒店的套房内均设有巨幅落地玻璃窗、按摩浴缸和宽敞的起居室。你在酒店入住期间还可随意使用房内提供的平板电脑。

多伦多是加拿大最大的城市,也是其商业和文化中心。香格里拉大酒店是你尽情探索多伦多的最佳起点。四季演艺中心是音乐爱好者们的理想去处,加拿大歌剧团在此驻场演出。加拿大国家芭蕾舞剧院仅一街之隔,多伦多交响乐团驻场表演的Roy Thomson Hall则在其南面,也仅一个街区之遥。King Street娱乐区亦信步可达,那里云集了众多世界级的剧院和餐厅。

喜爱罗丹和伦勃朗艺术的人们可一游安大略艺术馆,艺术馆的外部新近由Frank Gehry重新设计改造,令人叹为观止。

豪华泳池

Condé Nast Traveler杂志最近举行的“世界十大最美丽的泳池”评选中,多伦多香格里拉大酒店64英尺长的游泳池名列第六位。在一整天尽兴游览之余,跃入那湛蓝的池水中尽享悠闲,或在红外线桑拿浴室挥汗如雨,烦恼全消,抑或在配备了松软的靠枕和平面电视的私人休憩小屋中闭目养神,享受独处的时光。

美味司康饼和经典鸡尾酒

下午茶是永恒的经典。多伦多香格里拉大酒店的大堂酒廊每天从下午两点到五点提供丰盛的下午茶,是轻松休闲的好去处。这里的香茗选择多达68种,配以三层高、堆成小塔状的司康饼、精美小点和甜品。

入夜,拥有90个座位的大堂酒廊变成热闹的酒吧,还有现场音乐表演助兴。乐师在意大利手制Fazioli钢琴上奏出美妙的爵士乐,令人沉醉的节奏布鲁斯旋律在酒廊里飘荡,荣获Juno奖的著名歌手Divine Brown经常在此演出。厚厚的酒单上列着各款饮品和佳酿供你选择。建议你试试Tom Collins、新加坡司令或酒店的经典鸡尾酒 – 香港柠檬水。在这生动的氛围中,与新朋老友畅饮交谈,度过愉快的夜晚,再合适不过了。

忘情购物

Bloor-Yorkville可以和比佛利山的Rodeo Drive名店区相媲美,云集了各种古典和时尚品牌,还有众多精美的餐厅和现代艺术馆点缀其间。

单车飞驰

想游遍多伦多城又不愿意搭出租车或电车吗?不如租一辆单车,零距离地感受多伦多的独特风情吧!市区内有许多单车租赁点,你可以随时随地租借或归还自行车,非常方便,租金也很公道。你甚至可以下载一个应用程序,轻易地找到市区内任何一个租赁点的地址。

沿着海港一路欣赏美景,然后搭乘渡轮前往邻近的多伦多岛屿。Leslieville、 小意大利、自由村、Roncesvalles和Distillery历史名胜区等均相距不远。历史名胜区内处处是铺着鹅卵石的街道、餐厅、咖啡厅、艺术画廊,Gooderham & Worts威士忌蒸馏酒厂的维多利亚式建筑更是遐迩闻名。如果你偏爱手工精酿啤酒,不妨一试Mill街上的Brewmaster Joel Manning,那里常常推出新款啤酒。

夜的精彩

入夜,在Momofuku大快朵颐,这是主厨David Chang在美国以外开设的第一间餐厅,并与多伦多香格里拉大酒店相连。餐厅由三大主要元素组成:主大厅内的面条吧,客人们就座于长凳上,充满家庭用餐的感觉;二搂酒吧;美食爱好者和四至七位客人的小型聚餐,可选择三楼餐厅shōtō,这里的试菜菜单提供各款创新美肴,给你带来新奇难忘的用餐体验。

 一饱口福

酒店的Bosk餐厅以丰盛无比的早餐而著称,品种丰富的早餐既有健康类、暖心类,亦有充满诱惑的食品。晚餐时分,何不外出用餐。多伦多是个世界级的美食天堂。最热门的地区包括North 44、Bymark、 Canoe和Scaramouche。想要边享用美食,边欣赏美景吗?千万别错过坐落于CN Tower内的360餐厅,雄踞于351米的高度,其酒窖为全球最高的酒窖。

 请即预订多伦多香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.2995 s

Inner Circle

Tantalising Toronto

From arresting arias to modern art, high fashion to never-ending nightlife, Toronto tantalises visitors with limitless metropolitan experiences.

Tantalising Toronto
Looking for dinner with a view? 360, the restaurant at the CN Tower, is the place. Fun fact: at 351 metres, its wine cellar is the highest in the world.

The first thing that grabs your attention at Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto are the birds. These are not just any winged wonders; we are talking about the 22-tonne, multi-million dollar stainless-steel sculpture of birds in flight (dubbed Rising) created by Chinese artist Zhang Huan that stops people on University Avenue. 

Once inside, the hotel features 202 luxury guestrooms that are among the largest in Canada. Ask for a south-facing suite for a sprawling view of the downtown cityscape that includes the Rogers Centre (home of Major League Baseball’s Toronto Blue Jays) and one of the Seven Wonders of the Modern World, the CN Tower. The stylish suites feature floor-to-ceiling windows, a Jacuzzi tub and spacious living room; there’s even an iPad to use to surf and play during your stay. 

The hotel is a perfect spot from which to explore Canada’s largest city and commercial and cultural capital. For music lovers, The Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts, home of the Canadian Opera Company and the National Ballet of Canada is just across the street, while Roy Thomson Hall (home to the Toronto Symphony Orchestra) is one block south. King Street’s Entertainment District, which offers world-class theatre and fine dining, is also just a stroll away. 

For those whose tastes lean more towards Rodin and Rembrandt, meander north to the Art Gallery of Ontario. Take time to marvel at the exterior design, recently reinvented by Frank Gehry, before going inside.

Lap of Luxury

Condé Nast Traveler recently named the hotel’s 64-foot swimming pool Number Six in its roundup of The Top 10 Most Beautiful Pools in the World. After a day exploring Toronto by foot, there’s nothing more relaxing than soaking in these still waters or sweating out your stress in the infrared sauna. Or take a catnap and lounge in one of the private cabanas that include plush pillows and a flat-screen TV. 

Savoury Scones and Classic Cocktails 

It’s high time for teatime. Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto offers high tea every afternoon from 2 to 5p.m. in the Lobby Lounge. What a way to while away a couple of hours. Choose from 68 teas paired with a towering three-tiered tray of scones, petit fours and delectable desserts. 

At night, the 90-seat Lobby Lounge transforms into a boisterous bar and live music venue. You might hear some jazz played on the Italian handcrafted Fazioli piano or perhaps some soulful R&B from the likes of Juno-Award winning singer Divine Brown; whatever the sounds, this is the place to see and be seen. Grab a copy of the five-volume drink book to pick your poison. Enjoy a Tom Collins, Singapore Sling or the hotel’s signature cocktail, Hong Kong Lemonade. Then, simply sip the night away and maybe make some new friends along the way. 

Shop Till You Drop

Bloor-Yorkville — think the Rodeo Drive of the Great White North — is the place for haute couture. It’s also home to many fine restaurants and modern art galleries.

Pedal Power

Looking to explore the city and don’t want to take a cab or streetcar? Rent a Bixi bike and start pedalling. With various drop-off points across the downtown core, you can pick up and return these two-wheelers at your leisure. Rates are reasonable and you can even download an app that shows the locations of all the stations. 

Wander along the harbour and take the ferry to the Toronto islands. Explore various neighbourhoods, such as Leslieville, Little Italy, Liberty Village, Roncesvalles and The Distillery Historic District. This historic area features cobblestone streets, restaurants, cafes, art galleries and Victorian-era buildings of the renowned Gooderham & Worts whiskey distillery. If you enjoy craft beer, stop in at Mill Street where Brewmaster Joel Manning constantly creates new recipes.

Night Time is the Right Time 

At night, wet your whistle and eat oodles of noodles at Momofuku — Chef David Chang’s first non-US location that is attached to the hotel. Enjoy dinner one of three ways: the noodle bar on the main floor where you sit family style at long benches, the second floor bar or – for foodies and groups of between four to seven – give your palate a full workout with a tasting menu at the third floor restaurant, shōtō.

Just Eat It!

Try Bosk at the hotel for a breakfast that includes a wide variety of options – healthy, hearty or decadent. For dinner, venture out. Toronto is a world-class culinary destination. Top picks include: North 44, Bymark, Canoe and Scaramouche. Looking for dinner with a view? 360, the restaurant at the CN Tower, is the place. Fun fact: at 351 metres, its wine cellar is the highest in the world.

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3291 s