Inner Circle

和谐三重奏

向您推荐悉尼的三处旅游热点。悠久的历史、多元的文化以及丰富多彩的户外运动,正是悉尼的精华所在。

和谐三重奏
得益于怡人的气候、成熟的海滩文化以及简单轻松的生活态度,很多人将悉尼比作澳大利亚的加州。

由于墨尔本的时尚气息与都市氛围,人们常常将它比作纽约。得益于怡人的气候、成熟的海滩文化以及简单轻松的生活态度,很多人将悉尼比作澳大利亚的加州。菊蓝色的天空映衬出自然之美,港口繁华而热闹,地标性建筑鳞次栉比,这些都显而易见,但更重要的是这里的人们积极向上的乐观态度。以下三处各具特色的地区,充分展现了悉尼充满殖民地色彩的建筑、形形色色的亚文化群,以及遐迩闻名的冲浪运动。

碎石之路

1788年,从英国发配而来的罪犯和他们的督军在悉尼砂岩的悬崖上支起了帐篷。“碎石”是首批来到悉尼的欧洲移民们对悉尼的昵称,他们以此为起点,探索这片神奇的土地。幸运的是这些早期建筑大都被保存了下来,让我们轻易就可想象出那个鱼龙混杂的港口的生动画面,那里既有勇敢的水手,也有花天酒地的恶棍。

勿庸置疑,现在这里生机勃勃,充满现代气息。以前阴冷的洞穴现已成为精品商店,一些最古老的酒吧也被精心改建成了艺术馆。优雅的鹅卵石长巷与砖瓦仓库,衬托着温馨时尚的住所,正如悉尼香格里拉大酒店一般,坐拥港湾大桥和悉尼歌剧院的绝美胜景。

要想真正领略传统文化及秀丽景色,那就要去逛一逛“碎石”区的周末市场,手工制作的珠宝、当地家饰、亚麻制品、美容产品以及原创艺术品在这里琳琅满目,还有杂志与摄影作品等。自家手工产品随处可见,如精心制作的果酱、独具匠心的巧克力等,绝对值得一试。

艺术爱好者们一定不能错过Ken Done艺术馆,那里展示着澳大利亚最著名的艺术家们描绘的形形色色的国家地标。该艺术馆位于历史古迹 -- 澳大利亚轮船运输大楼内。在今年主题为“海边生活”的夏季展上,无论是Chinamans海滩,还是Hydra的希腊岛,抑或是人们最爱的悉尼港,无不反映出Done对于大海和海边生活的深深眷念。

无垠西部

进入悉尼内陆的西区,您将领略到文化的大融合,这里的人们对于艺术、音乐、奇异市场及表演都相当热衷。熙熙攘攘的King街上充斥着泰式小餐馆、复古服饰店及古董店。这里还集中了悉尼最多的独立剧院和演出场所,现场表演艺术在这里散发着勃勃生机。

在悉尼最古老的街区之一Glebe,聚集着许多波西米亚人,您可以深切感受到浓浓的波西米亚式生活风情。周六集市是一大看点,另类服饰、秘鲁珠宝、皮面文具等在那里应有尽有。在草坪上稍作小憩,尝一尝土耳其面包与自制的柠檬水,听着乐队的现场演奏,感觉无比惬意。在附近的健康和诊疗中心乃至全食超市中,均能看到新新人类打扮的年轻人的身影。

在港口边的Balmain区,您可以轻易找到1800到1900年早期典型的二层楼乔治式和维多利亚式平台的建筑。这里曾经是劳工阶层居住的郊区,而今来来往往的都是时髦的年轻家庭,热衷于Darling街的时尚画廊、书店和新潮的餐馆与酒吧等。这里的美食之处更是数不胜数,从家常口味的披萨店,到诱人的糕饼店,乃至正宗的摩洛哥餐馆,让人眼花缭乱。

潮流迭起

北岸下游邻海的是富裕的Mosman居民区。Military街上时髦的服饰店、精致的美味佳肴以及品位出众的花店将这一区打造成时尚地标。户外爱好者们均钟情于悉尼国家公园Bradley和Middle Head之间的丛林徒步旅行。原始生态的丛林奇观,加上原著民遗址,以及海天一色的美景,让徒步旅行趣味无穷。

Mosman还有悉尼最热门的景点之一 - Taronga动物园,它是世界上唯一靠近港口的野生动物园。这里生活着众多本地及外来的动物,更是俯瞰悉尼湾的绝佳地点。值得一提的是鸟类自由飞行表演,包括高难度的风筝表演,加上桃红鹦鹉和黑色凤头鹦鹉的抓硬币表演等。从顶部进入野生公园,穿过展览馆,顺路下山,波光粼粼的海港美景尽收眼底。

悉尼之旅岂能错过著名的Balmoral海滩!这处位于Mosman东面的海滩,如新月般向外延伸,四周围绕着North Head、Manly和Clontarf组成的海域,好一幅海天一色的怡人画面!建议您的行程从Bathers Pavilion 咖啡馆开始,这是一座建于1928年的西班牙摩尔式建筑。在热闹欢乐的气氛中享用愉悦的早午餐,饱尝丰盛的蓝莓煎饼,深深呼吸大海的气息,欣赏日出时的第一道光线划过天际 -- 没有比这更美好的早晨了。 

 请即预订悉尼香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3596 s

Inner Circle

True Blue Trio

Experience quintessential Sydney with our top three hotspots for history, diversity and the sublime outdoors.

True Blue Trio
The natural beauty of brilliant cornflower-blue skies, celebrated harbour and iconic landmarks are easy on the eyes, accentuating its sunny disposition.

While Melbourne is often likened to New York for its edgy, urban vibe, many consider Sydney to be Australia’s California thanks to balmy weather, a thriving beach culture and easy breezy attitude. The natural beauty of brilliant cornflower-blue skies, celebrated harbour and iconic landmarks are easy on the eyes, accentuating its sunny disposition. Comprised of areas each with their own distinct character, the following three pockets showcase the city’s classic colonial architecture, colourful subcultures and legendary surf. 

Rocky Road

An apt place to begin exploration, The Rocks was claimed by Sydney’s first European settlers - British convicts and their overseers - in 1788, setting up camp atop sandstone cliffs. Fortunately many of the original buildings have been preserved, making it easy to imagine the lively port community once comprised of colourful sorts, from spirited sailors to debauched ruffians.

The atmosphere today is equally vibrant, though decidedly upmarket, former shady dens replaced with boutique shops, galleries with some of the country’s oldest pubs tastefully restored. The charming cobbled alleys and brick warehouses provide a backdrop to a host of elegant accommodations, such asShangri-La Hotel, Sydney, which boasts enviable views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House.

A great way to take advantage of the traditional surroundings and picturesque setting is by browsing The Rocks weekend market for one-off jewellery, locally designed home ware, linen, beauty products and original artwork, prints and photography. Sampling the spread of homemade goodies as your peruse, from lovingly prepared jams to artisan chocolate, is an absolute must. 

Art lovers should stop by The Ken Done Gallery, showcasing the cheery kaleidoscope of national landmarks by one of Australia’s most famous artists. Housed in the magnificent heritage Australian Steam Navigation Building, the new summer collection, Living By The Sea, reflects Done’s affinity with the sea and coastal life, from his own stomping ground, Chinamans Beach, to the Aegean encircling the Greek Island of Hydra, and of course, the beloved Sydney Harbour. 

Wild West

A foray into the city’s progressive Inner West suburbs reveals a cultural hodgepodge, characterised by a passion for the arts, music, quirky markets and self-expression. Eclectic King Street is teeming with Thai eateries, vintage boutiques and antique offerings. With the highest concentration of independent theatres and performance spaces in town, the live entertainment scene is expectedly thriving. 

One of Sydney’s oldest districts, Glebe, encapsulates bohemian living with a village vibe and strong sense of community. The Saturday market is a main draw, known for its alternative atmosphere, offbeat fashion, gorgeous Peruvian jewellery and handcrafted leather-bound stationery. It’s worth a visit simply to chill out on the lawn, Turkish bread and homemade lemonade in hand, while listening to live bands. New age types will be in their element with the surrounding holistic health and healing centres and wholefood supermarkets.

The harbour-side Balmain neighbourhood will capture the heart of architecture buffs with its quaint two-storey Georgian and Victorian terraces typical of the 1800s and early 1900s. Once a working class suburb, the area is now frequented by hip, young families, catered to with Darling Street’s chic galleries, bookstores and stylish bistros and pubs. Epicurean delights are countless, encompassing homey pizzerias, tempting patisseries and authentic Moroccan eateries.

High Tide

Situated on the lower North Shore is the affluent, seaside Mosman residential area, primed for trendsetters with designer outlets, gourmet delis and upscale florists on Military Road. Outdoor enthusiasts are similarly spoilt with picturesque bushwalks through Bradley and Middle Head, a section of Sydney Harbour National Park. Bush land remnants of the original ecosystem and ancient Aboriginal sites remain, offset by arresting skyline vistas, certain to make the hike worthwhile.

Mosman is also home to one of the city’s best-loved attractions, Taronga Zoo, the only harbourside menagerie of its kind in the world, housing a fine collection of native animals and exotic species and staggering vantage points overlooking Sydney Cove. A highlight is the Free Flight Bird Show, a skilful spectacle of nimble kites, coin-snatching Galahs and Red-tailed Black Cockatoos. Enter the wildlife park from the top and work your way through the exhibits, catching glints of the ultramarine harbour on the downhill meander.

A Sydney sojourn would not be complete without hitting one the city’s famous beaches. Perhaps most splendid is Balmoral Beach on the eastern side of Mosman, an idyllic crescent-shaped stretch, framed by a scenic esplanade with sweeping seascapes of North Head, Manly and Clontarf. Make a day of it, starting with the classic Bathers Pavilion café experience, a 1928 Spanish Moorish-style building known for its delectable brunch fare in a convivial setting. With a heaped serving of blueberry pancakes, the tingle of seawater in the air and first rays of sunlight peeking through, there are few better ways to ease into the morning.         

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney now Back to Destination 

Showing 2 comments

 
  1. Jean-Pierre Pardo: 2 years, 5 months ago

    I like jewelry :) It would be nice to have some from Sydney: I ask for a pair of earrings & necklace, dear boyfriend, hehe :D

    Reply
  2. Jean-Pierre Pardo: 2 years, 5 months ago

    re previous post.. that' s for my boyfriend, he's from Sydney Australia.

    Reply
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3898 s