Inner Circle

沉醉于九龙

尽管近年香港九龙的面貌大有不同,却仍然散发着另一种独特风情和实实在在的生活之乐。

沉醉于九龙
庙街的夜市虽然不一定有你喜爱的商品,但绝对值得一逛,来此淘宝的、唱粤曲的、算命的、在户外用餐的人们让整个夜市熙熙攘攘,热闹非凡。

对许多香港迷而言,俗称香港“黑暗面”的九龙似乎更具魅力。尽管近些年来的改造工程已令九龙的面貌大有不同,这里仍然散发着神秘、独特的魅力和一种实实在在的生活之乐,让人流连不已。

九龙的魅力之一在于她的多变—你前一分钟还在宏大的商场内浏览国际顶尖品牌,下一分钟则已经漫步于狭窄的小巷,道旁是破旧的中式小屋和家传小店;你既可以在熙熙攘攘的街头大汗淋漓地享受大排档美味,也可以在九龙绿意盎然的公园内驻足休憩,然后在全空调的精致餐厅内品味顶级珍馐。

舒适便利

九龙香格里拉大酒店坐落于热闹的购物和娱乐区尖东,从酒店信步可达附近的海堤大道、博物馆、艺术馆以及许多顶级购物商场,是你尽情探索香港的最佳地点。

推荐你入住酒店的海景客房,从落地窗眺望出去,香港岛的迷人景色尽收眼底。酒店的客房宽敞舒适,在香港首屈一指。这里将近一半的员工已在此工作10年之久,真诚友好、悉心周到的服务之道享负盛名。酒店还拥有数间享誉九龙的顶级餐厅,包括屡获殊荣的意大利餐厅Angelini,和滩万日本料理。获得米其林二星级荣誉的香宫中餐厅是香港最知名的中餐厅之一,以优雅的环境和色香味俱佳的美馔而备受青睐。酒店距离地铁站入口咫尺之遥,附近还有的士站,从这里前往九龙及港岛各地均十分便捷。

商场与市集

香港是全球人口密度最高的地区之一,当地人最喜爱的休闲方式是购物和品尝美食,而九龙正是购物与美食最集中的地方。无论是在大型商场还是街边市集,无论你钟爱名家品牌还是稀奇古怪的小玩意,九龙都是当之无愧的购物圣地。

广东道汇集了各类豪华品牌,气派奢华的连卡佛百货商场即坐落于此。它是香港本土打造的百货商场,拥有林林总总最时尚、前卫的商品,还有新潮的Library Café,供应Maison Boissier品牌的诱人甜点、蜜饯和香茗。毗邻连卡佛的是一座充满旧殖民地风格的古朴建筑,之前曾是香港海防警署的总部,这也是尖沙嘴地区仅存的几座古建筑之一。如今,这里已被修建并更名为1881 Heritage,众多世界顶级首饰和腕表专卖店、酒吧、餐厅均在此落户。

圆方是尖沙咀规模最大的商场之一,与香港的最高建筑环球贸易广场相连。环球贸易广场第100层设有360度室内全方位观景台,由此可俯瞰引人入胜的香港全景。

想要发现香港更多的宝藏,建议你继续向北行。庙街的夜市虽然不一定有你喜爱的商品,但绝对值得一逛,来此淘宝的、唱粤曲的、算命的、在户外用餐的人们让整个夜市熙熙攘攘,热闹非凡。美都餐室的氛围充满古朴风味,仿佛一个时间机器,在你悠闲啜饮鸳鸯奶茶时,将你瞬间带回到上世纪六十年代的香港。

位于深水埗的鸭寮街跳蚤市场可能是最棒的市集之一,很值得一游,你还可能在那里淘到价格低廉的电器、电子用品,以及硬币、手表、古董锁等小玩意儿。附近的福荣街上有一间非常出名的添好运点心专门店,据说是全世界价格最便宜的米其林食肆,只是人很多,往往要等上两到三个小时才能落座。

历史与遗迹

如果你想体验一下购物以外更有意义的活动,香港艺术博物馆、科学博物馆和历史博物馆都是不错的选择,并都在距离九龙香格里拉大酒店不远处。历史博物馆内的驻馆展览真实再现了香港成为国际大都会的发展轨迹。前往钻石山一行,还能观赏清幽的志莲净苑,以及毗邻的南莲园池,都是远离尘嚣的清修之所。离钻石山不远的黄大仙祠是许多香客趋之若鹜的地方,据说能降福免灾,让人愿望成真。

有兴趣知道九龙为什么俗称香港的“黑暗面”吗?建议你在返回时搭乘的士去九龙寨城公园。九龙寨城就曾经坐落于这座风景宜人的公园内。这里有一间展览大厅,展现了当时300座大厦相连、由居民自治的围城之景象,由于是三不管地区而导致犯罪猖獗,民不聊生,被称为“黑暗之城”。当然,那里早已今非昔比,更何况你很快就能回到酒店那豪华舒适的悠享天地中。

 请即预订香港九龙香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0030 s
  • Overall render: 2.0556 s

Inner Circle

Swoon over Kowloon

Discover Hong Kong’s other half.

Swoon over Kowloon
While Temple Street Night Market may not tempt you to buy, it’s worth a visit anyway, as the opera singers, fortune tellers and outdoor diners make for entertaining theatre.

To many aficionados of the city, it is Hong Kong’s so-called “dark side” that is most appealing. Although recent makeovers have tamed Kowloon’s colourful reputation, it still has an air of mystery and a sense of secrets waiting to be discovered, as well as a joie de vivre that is hard to resist. 

Part of Kowloon’s distinctive charm is how quickly it shows you a different face; one minute you are in a huge mall filled with international brands, the next you are in streets lined with timeworn Chinese houses and family stores.  You can jostle through crowds in boisterous street markets and dine at noisy hole-in-the-wall eateries, or you can relax amid the serene greenery of one of Kowloon’s many parks before enjoying the air-conditioned tranquillity of a fine-dining restaurant.

Comfort and Convenience 

Located in the vibrant shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui East, with seaside promenades, museums, galleries and wallet-emptying shopping within easy walking distance, Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong is ideally located for exploration of Hong Kong’s most charismatic side. 

Choose a harbour view room and take in sweeping panoramas of Hong Kong through floor-to-ceiling windows. The rooms are among the largest and most comfortable in the city, and as almost half of the staff have been here for at least 10 years, service is warm, friendly and discreet. The hotel also has some of Kowloon’s most popular restaurants, including award-winning Italian restaurant Angelini and innovative Japanese restaurant Nadaman.  One of the city’s favourites for fine Chinese cuisine, Michelin two-star Shang Palace, serves exceptional dishes in an elegant, opulent setting. With an entrance to the MTR, just next to the hotel concourse and taxis waiting at a rank nearby, it’s easy to get around on both sides of the harbour.

Malls and Markets 

As one of the most densely populated places on the planet, with residents whose favourite pastimes are shopping and eating, it’s no surprise that these activities define Kowloon. Whether in a mall or market, for brand names or bric-a-brac, shopping here is not to be missed. 

Canton Road is the place to go for luxury brands and where you’ll find Hong Kong’s very own venerable department store Lane Crawford, a showcase for all that is hip. Check out its funky Library Café, which offers tempting treats, such as tea, confectionery and preserves from Maison Boissier. Close by is the wonderful old colonial building – one of the last to survive in Tsim Sha Tsui – that was the former headquarters of the Hong Kong Marine Police.  Now restored and renamed, 1881 Heritage is home to prestigious watch and jewellery brands, bars and restaurants.

Meanwhile, Elements, one of Tsim Sha Tsui’s largest malls, is linked to the city’s tallest building – the International Commerce Centre – which has a 360-degree indoor observation deck on the 100th floor that provides breathtaking views.

However, to discover some of Hong Kong’s best-loved treasures, head further north. While Temple Street Night Market may not tempt you to buy, it’s worth a visit anyway, as the opera singers, fortune tellers and outdoor diners make for entertaining theatre. Mido Café serves as a time machine whose exceedingly photogenic interior will transport you back to 1960s Hong Kong as you sip your yinyeung (a local mix of coffee and tea).

The sprawling Apliu Street Flea Market in Sham Shui Po is probably the best of the street markets and is worth a browse and a bargain hunt for electronics and electrical items, as well as coins, watches and antique clocks. Nearby on Fuk Wing Street is dim sum legend Tim Ho Wan, which is said to be the cheapest Michelin-starred restaurant in the world.  Just be prepared to wait two to three hours from ticket to table. 

Heritage and History

If you feel the need for something more edifying than shopping, the Hong Kong Museum of Art, Hong Kong Science Museum and Hong Kong Museum of History, with its permanent exhibit chronicling the city’s metamorphosis into a modern metropolis, are all within easy strolling distance of the hotel.  Meanwhile, a trip out to Diamond Hill offers the chance to soothe the soul at the Chi Lin Nunnery and peaceful contemplation in the serenity of the adjacent Nan Lian Garden.  Nearby Wong Tai Sin is the place to go for those in need of a little luck, as it offers divine guidance and its fortune tellers claim to make every wish come true upon request.

For a glimpse of why Kowloon came to be known as the dark side, take a taxi to the Walled City Park on your way back. This attractive park is where the Kowloon Walled City once stood. It has an exhibition hall giving a brief introduction to the warren of 300 interconnected high-rise buildings that became known as the City of Darkness because of its lawlessness. Rest assured knowing that you can take refuge in urban indulgence soon after. 

 Make a booking at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong Back to Destination 

Showing 2 comments

  1. Sutowo lukman: 2 years, 6 months ago

    Asking hotel shangri-la in kowloon or hongkong

  2. Jean-Pierre Pardo: 2 years, 4 months ago

    When I hear about Hong Kong, I think of Fashion & Style :)

    I am familiar only with the word Kowloon because when I was young my granny would bring Siopao Bola Bola from Kowloon Restaurant, Manila. The Siopao then from Kowloon are of good taste, YUM!!

    We, my family & I, have a habit of dining in to Kowloon Restaurant at West, Quezon City Philippines on special occasions whenever we get to have money-this was in the late 1990's. Their Chinese meals are delicious.. Unfortunately, we have stopped eating there after my grandpa Onch died in 2008.

    Now, there' s a franchise of mini Kowloon Restaurants around the Metro-we have one near our home, M. dela Fuente, Manila. Yes, their Siopao is still the same old good tasting snack but.. I felt sad when I ate one of their Siopao' s last month and found a white small string inside the meat :( I guess their quality have depreciated over the years.. I miss the old Kowloon Siopao.

    That is Kowloon for me: Good food during my younger years :)

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3641 s