Inner Circle

魅力青岛

啤酒、美食、漫步,青岛无愧为中国最宜生活的城市。

魅力青岛
纯净的海港空气、连绵起伏的群山、一年四季宜人的气候,还有种类不计其数的美味海鲜……

青岛,这座年轻的中国滨海城市百年来历经风云变幻。一个多世纪以前,德国军队占领了山东半岛沿海的一片土地,当时的青岛还只是一个沉静的小渔村。1898年至1914年间,青岛渐渐发展成为德租界的中心,兴建了许多巴伐利亚风格的教堂、啤酒作坊、一座座红瓦楼顶的浅褐色住宅等,其中最著名的是当时管辖青岛这个德国占领区的大胡子德国总督在山上兴建的巴洛克风格豪宅,如今它是一间引人入胜的博物馆。

异国情调

纯净的海港空气、连绵起伏的群山、一年四季宜人的气候,还有种类不计其数的美味海鲜……百年来青岛依然魅力依旧,终年游客如织。与其它国内城市不同的是,青岛并没有大兴土木,将旧式建筑全部重新建造,而是完好地保留了许多殖民地风格的古老建筑。沿着青岛老城区市南区那起伏的坡路漫步,你可以欣赏到众多这样的建筑,恍惚间仿佛来到了巴伐利亚。

继德国人之后,日本军队又占领了青岛。目前仅留的日本文化影响可能就是每年四月在中山公园举办的樱花节。建国以来,尤其是改革开放后,一座座现代化的高楼大厦如雨后春笋般涌现,青岛的天际线也愈来愈璀璨夺目。

沿着栈桥漫步至凉亭,回头向海岸方向望去,现代青岛的繁华风貌尽收眼底:以玻璃与不锈钢建成的高楼大厦、欧洲风格的别墅、郁郁葱葱的绿地,以及圣弥爱尔教堂高耸的两座尖顶……不言而喻,这是一座深谙自己历史,并深知未来发展之路的现代都市,自信而从容。无怪乎2011年青岛被中国城市竞争力研究会评选为中国最宜生活的城市。

如果你尝过中国最著名的啤酒 - 青岛啤酒的话,那么你会了解为何看到青岛的码头时感觉似曾相识,原因很简单,因为码头就印在青岛啤酒的商标上。第一批青岛啤酒生产于1903年,那沁人心肺的清凉口感从此广为人称道,据说是因为采用了来自崂山的纯净泉水酿造,而崂山素以山清水秀而闻名。在青岛,畅饮啤酒最理想之地当然是青岛啤酒的发源地 – 最早的青岛啤酒作坊,如今是青岛啤酒博物馆。在这座古老的红砖建筑内,你可以品尝到不同口味的啤酒,并游览建筑角度奇特、让人感觉头晕目眩的“醉屋”。

海滨生活

2008年,承办北京奥运会航海赛事的青岛再次引起世人的瞩目。今天,奥林匹克航海中心成为浮山湾最醒目的建筑,以前只不过是工业船坞的浮山湾如今是青岛最新、最时尚的中央商务区,在纯净优美的沙滩的衬托下,充满前卫风格的大厦和购物中心鳞次栉比。青岛香格里拉大酒店就坐落于浮山湾和享有中国比佛利山之称的八大关豪华商业街之间,是青岛城内最优雅、历史最悠久的豪华酒店之一。

清晨,在香格里拉酒店的盛世阁贵宾廊开始崭新的一天。贵宾廊位于新的峡谷翼之顶楼,透过宽大的落地窗放眼望去,浩瀚壮观的黃海一览无遗。这里的早餐也非常特别:鸡蛋配上本地产的蛤蜊略为翻炒,香气扑鼻,诱人无比,这是来自意大利米兰的主厨Rolando的独创菜肴。入夜,主厨Rolando坐镇达芬奇餐厅,为客人奉献享负盛名的海鲜美味,包括他的招牌菜 - 烤海鲈鱼配以光滑如丝绒般的墨鱼汁,最好的办法是用餐厅自烤的面包蘸着吃,美味无比!如果你只想来一份简单的美食,推荐你试试这里的木烤比萨饼,既有炭烤的香味,又有松脆膨胀的饼底,显示了唯有真正意大利厨师方能掌握的比萨饼诀窍。

海鲜自然是青岛最出名的特色之一,青岛香格里拉大酒店地理位置优越,为钟爱海鲜的美食家们提供了绝佳的机会。距离酒店仅五分钟车程的闽江路上,顶级海鲜餐厅林立,让人眼花缭乱。渔码头海鲜舫成名已久,门口处排列着一排排的生猛海鲜鱼缸,蛤蜊、螃蟹、虾、生蚝、墨鱼、扇贝、小龙虾、龙虾、各种鱼类……,真是应有尽有,每一样都论斤卖。想尝一下青岛本地风味的话,推荐你试试蒜姜与辣椒炒蛤蜊,再点上一扎清凉新鲜的青岛啤酒。如果你偏爱粤菜的话,可来一份蒜茸粉丝扇贝,绝对不会让你失望。 

青岛还是世界上最适合悠闲散步的城市之一。这里有绵延40多公里的海滨散步径,树荫葱茏,海景迷人,处处是风光秀丽的沙滩。别忘了去游览宜人的鲁迅公园,你可以在那里闲坐于凉亭,欣赏海浪拍打礁石的胜景。置身于此,你会对年轻的青岛惊人的成长速度深有感触,当然了,手中一杯沁人的青岛啤酒也是必不可少的。

 请即预订青岛香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3433 s

Inner Circle

Making Waves in Qingdao

Drinking, eating and strolling in China’s most liveable city.

Making Waves in Qingdao
The colonialists posted to old Qingdao must surely have counted their blessings: crisp marine air, rolling hills, a pleasant climate year round and a tantalising bounty of seafood.

A young Chinese city with a turbulent recent past, Qingdao has come a long way since German troops seized a swathe of coastal land on the Shandong Peninsula more than a century ago. Between 1898 and 1914, the sleepy fishing village of Qingdao grew into the heart of the new German concession, with Bavarian-style churches, rows of cookie-dough-hued houses crowned with red tiles, a brewery and, above it all, the moustachioed German governor presiding over this remarkable outpost of Deutschland from his modern baroque mansion on the hill, now a fascinating museum. 

Foreign Flair

The colonialists posted to old Qingdao must surely have counted their blessings: crisp marine air, rolling hills, a pleasant climate year round and a tantalising bounty of seafood. In fact, much of the same pleasure is enjoyed by tourists here today. Unlike other Chinese cities caught in the swell of redevelopment, Qingdao has cherished its concession-era architecture to such a degree that a stroll through the hilly streets of Shinan District, known as the Old Town of Qingdao, can feel like stepping into a Bavarian postcard.

 The story doesn’t end with the Germans, of course. Next came the Japanese, whose most appreciated legacy is perhaps the annual Cherry Blossom Festival that takes place in Zhongshan Park every April. In the years since China’s reform and opening up, Qingdao’s skyline has skyrocketed.

Take a stroll along Zhangqiao Pier to the pavilion and look back towards the shore for the quintessential view of contemporary Qingdao: glass and steel skyscrapers, European villas in plots of verdant green and the twin spires of St Michael’s Cathedral. Here is an image of a confident and modern metropolis that knows where it came from and where it’s going. No wonder, in 2011, Qingdao was deemed China’s most liveable city by the China Institute of City Competitiveness.

If you’ve ever sipped from a bottle of Tsingtao, China’s most famous beer, a glance at the city’s pier ought to conjure up a strange sense of familiarity–of course, the pier is on the label. The Tsingtao brewery made its first beer back in 1903. The beer is said to get its crisp taste from the spring water that bubbles forth from Laoshan, a scenic mountain and popular hiking spot north of the city. The best place in town to drink it is at the source – the Tsingtao Beer Museum on the site of the original Tsingtao brewery; a tour through the original redbrick buildings includes multiple tastings and a dash through the “drunken house” built at angles designed to make you dizzy.

By the Sea

A hundred and ten years after the arrival of the Germans, the eyes of the world turned to Qingdao as the host of the Olympic Sailing Regatta for the Beijing Games in 2008.  Today, the Olympic Sailing Centre stands out as the jewel in the crown of Fushan Bay, formerly an industrial shipyard and now the gleaming home of Qingdao’s new central business district – futuristic towers and malls framed against a postcard-perfect bathing beach. Here, nestled between Fushan Bay and the luxurious lanes of Badaguan, China’s answer to Beverley Hills, sits Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao, one of the city’s most elegant and long-standing hotels.

A perfect Qingdao day begins in the Shangri-La Executive Lounge sitting atop the new Valley Wing, where floor-to-ceiling windows frame the azure Yellow Sea between buildings. Breakfast comes with a twist: eggs lightly scrambled with local clams, courtesy of Executive Chef Rolando. In the evenings, Chef Rolando, a native of Milan, presides over Da Vinci Restaurant, building on the seafood theme with his signature grilled sea bass on a velvety slick of squid ink jus – so delicious you’ll be asking for more home-baked bread to mop it all up. Of course, if you just want to keep it simple, his wood-fired pizzas have that rare synergy of char and puff that only an Italian master truly understands.

Seafood is naturally one of the city’s premier attractions, and Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao is perfectly located for foodies. Mingjiang Lu, home to Qingdao’s finest seafood restaurants, is a five-minute cab ride away. You could choose just about any eatery along the strip, but Yumatou, a well-heeled establishment with rows of live tanks at the entrance, comes recommended. Clams, crabs, shrimp, oysters, squid, scallops, crayfish, lobster and pearlescent fish sold by the jin (500 grams) – the choice is overwhelming. For the quintessential Qingdao experience, order a round of clams fried with chilli, garlic and ginger, which pairs perfectly with a jug of fresh Tsingtao beer. For a Cantonese twist, point at the scallops and ask for them to be served suanrong fensi, meaning steamed lightly with minced garlic and vermicelli noodles. There is no better way to savour this underwater treasure.

Indulgence comes with the territory, but fortunately Qingdao is one of the best cities in the world for strolling. Over 40 kilometres of tree-shaded coastal paths and seafront promenades gird the city, joining the dots between bathing beaches. Be sure to find your way to the lovely Lu Xun Park, named after China’s revered writer and revolutionary, where you can rest beneath pavilions and watch the waves as they crash over rugged reefs. It is the ideal spot to contemplate just how far Qingdao has come in so short a time. Then, well, it's probably time for another Tsingtao beer. 

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0089 s
  • Overall render: 2.8894 s