Inner Circle

甬城画卷

优越的地理位置使宁波成为探索人文宝藏和游历湖光山色的最佳目的地。

甬城画卷
宁波的城市规模和人口适中,天气好的话,很适合您随意漫步,在古城区寻觅各类名胜古迹。

宁波位于中国南部沿海,地处上海与杭州两大城市之间,虽然不像上海或杭州那样遐迩闻名,但她却是中国最古老的城市之一,在历史上曾是历经几世纪的重要港口及文化中心。如今的宁波,既有绿树成荫的优雅气质、江水奔流的豪迈气魄,又同时洋溢着大都市的时尚风情与勃勃生机。

宁波的城市规模和人口适中,天气好的话,很适合您随意漫步,在古城区寻觅各类名胜古迹。即使只能逗留数日,您也能尽兴游遍大部分风景名胜。如果时间允许,您还能以此为起点,游访周边地区的著名景点。

“宁波”之名,取自“海定则波宁”之意,恰到好处地体现了这座古城远离风浪、宁静优雅的风格。座落于市中心的宁波香格里拉大酒店将这一风格融入其建筑设计中,新颖的波浪形外观备受瞩目。这座地标式建筑为到访宁波的商务及观光旅客提供了舒适温馨的家外之家。

酒店的地理位置极其优越,姚江与奉化江在此汇合,合并为奔腾的甬江,从酒店可俯瞰江水浩瀚的壮观景象。何不在豪华阁贵宾廊悠闲落座,欣赏落日晚霞的旖旎景致,享受至臻尊贵的个性服务;或者在酒店的数间餐厅尽享美食佳肴;抑或在Spa体验富有宁波特色的护理疗程,沉醉于前所未有的宁静舒泰……

新旧交融

与酒店隔着奉化江相望的是宁波市中心的天一广场,众多快餐厅、咖啡馆、餐厅和名牌精品店在此云集,使之成为最受本地人青睐的休闲目的地。

穿越天一广场,就来到了宁波的老城区,幽静的公园里绿荫葱茏,环绕着景色如画的月湖,据说此湖建于唐朝(公元前618-907)年间。月湖的西北面有一家著名的石埔饭店, 该连锁饭店素以海鲜佳肴而著称。其它各类餐厅也遍布附近的大街小巷。

月湖之上是远近闻名的天一阁,那是中国历史最悠久的私人藏书馆。建于1699年的清真寺也相距不远。在月湖的西端是古老的天宁寺,收藏着许多珍贵的佛教艺术品。这里还有引人入胜的服装博物馆,向人们展示了中国千百年来传统服装的演变历史。月湖的东面是天封塔,建于695年,是唐朝时期重要的航标。

对海事历史有兴趣的游客一定会钟情于庆安会馆。该会馆位于甬江南岸,拥有许多巧夺天工的石雕艺术品,展示了宁波悠久的海事历史。

艺术与美食

第一次鸦片战争结束后,宁波成为英国管治的港口,并因此建立了外滩。虽然宁波的外滩与举世闻名的上海外滩相比规模较小,但却比上海的外滩更富有活力,许多旧欧洲式的房子得以改造或重建,并转变为餐厅或酒吧。人们把宁波的外滩称为老外滩。这里白天安静,到了晚间,则是本地人及外籍人士云集、热闹繁华的吃喝玩乐理想之所。最受好评的餐厅包括:大长今 -- 以韩国风味见长;Da Bossi – 巧制披萨等传统意大利美味;Casa Maya – 提供卷饼和塔可等墨西哥特色美食;Zorba – 风格休闲惬意的希腊餐厅,且带一间别致的酒吧。

在老外滩的北端是宁波美术馆,它由旧的港口控制大楼改建而成,建筑材料及入口桥梁设计之灵感均源于老外滩一带旧式港口的风格,整座美术馆俨然一艘“艺术的方舟”。

美食爱好者千万不可错过宁波香格里拉大酒店的龙虾酒吧及扒房,和设计华美的香宫中餐厅

周边宝藏

浙江省素有“文化遗产宝地”之称,如果您有时间的话,何不走出宁波城,尽情探索附近地区的历史古迹,它们大部分座落于自然风景区内。天童森林公园地处宁波市东南方16公里处的一片辽阔的山坡,拥有近1000种植物品种,包括稀有的中草药植物。这里还有傲然耸立的天童禅寺,寺内有众多四壁黄色的殿堂,依次座落在倚山而建的广阔台基上,一殿高于一殿逐级高升,宛如阶梯状错落有致。上林湖地区的越窑遗址据说是中国瓷器的最早发源地,唐朝时期著名的青瓷就在此打造。越窑遗址绵延于上林湖沿岸。在普陀山,银白沙滩、苍翠的青山以及山峦中星罗棋布的寺庙使之成为全球知名的佛教胜地。由宁波市前往普陀山也十分方便,虽然游览普陀山可能需花费几天时间,但绝对值得一游。

 请即预订宁波香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0015 s
  • Overall render: 1.3796 s

Inner Circle

Lay of the Land

Its prime position makes Ningbo the ultimate destination to explore local treasures or pursue distant adventures.

Lay of the Land
Like the porridge Goldilocks chose to eat, the city is just right, neither too large nor too small, and, if the weather is favourable, it is relatively easy to walk between the historic sites clustered around the old heart of town.

Perhaps because of its proximity to Shanghai and Hangzhou, Ningbo is something of a forgotten gem in the necklace of jewels strung across the southern coast of China. However, Ningbo, which is one of the oldest Chinese cities, has been an important port and cultural centre for centuries and its cosmopolitan vibe, clean, tree-lined streets and river views have an immediate appeal.

Like the porridge Goldilocks chose to eat, the city is just right, neither too large nor too small, and, if the weather is favourable, it is relatively easy to walk between the historic sites clustered around the old heart of town. Even if you are only visiting for a couple of days, it is small enough to take in the most interesting sites, while for those with more time, it makes a good base from which to explore further afield.

A sanctuary from storm-tossed seas, the “calm waves” that gave the city its name were the inspiration for the distinctive wavy facade of Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo, and the hotel is a welcoming haven whether you are visiting for business or leisure.

Situated where the Yao and Fenghua rivers meet to form the Yong River, the hotel’s stunning views — take time to watch a sunset from the Horizon Club Lounge — and exceptional service are complemented by two of the city’s best restaurants and the premium pampering that can be indulged in at the spa with its signature Ningbo treatments. 

Old and New

Just across the Fenghua River from the hotel is the heart of modern Ningbo, Tianyi Square, which is a popular hangout for the locals thanks to its wide selection of fast-food outlets, cafes, restaurants and luxury brand stores.

Passing through the square you’ll come to the older part of town and the quiet, shady paths of the pleasant park surrounding Moon Lake. On the northwest side of the lake is a branch of Shipu, a Ningbo restaurant chain famous for its seafood, and there are clusters of restaurants in the nearby streets.

Beyond the lake is Tanyi Pavilion, the oldest private library in China, and the city’s Mosque, which was built in 1699. At the western end of the lake sits Tianning Temple with its collection of Buddhist art and the fascinating fashion museum, which traces the history of Chinese dress through the centuries. On the eastern side of the lake is Tianfeng Pagoda; built in 695 it was used as a navigation mark during the Tang Dynasty.

Those interested in the city’s maritime history should head to the Qing’an Assembly Hall on the south bank of the Yong River, which, as well as some fine stone carvings, houses a variety of exhibits charting Ningbo’s maritime history.

Bundle of Joy

Ningbo became a British treaty port at the conclusion of the First Opium War and as a result got its own Bund. Although smaller than its more famous namesake in Shanghai, it is definitely livelier as many of the old European style houses have been renovated or reconstructed and transformed into restaurants and bars. Called Lao Waitan in Chinese, it is quiet in the daytime but comes alive at night when it becomes a vibrant drinking and dining destination for both locals and expats.  Popular restaurants include Da Chang Jin, which serves a good selection of Korean dishes; Da Bossi, a traditional Italian restaurant with excellent pizzas; Casa Maya, serving Mexican staples such as burritos and tacos; and Zorba, a Greek restaurant that has a good atmosphere and a nice bar.

Take time before perusing your menu of choice to check out the intriguing Museum of Art at the North end of the Bund. A conversion of the old port control building, the materials and entry bridges are inspired by the old docks along the Bund and the design symbolises an "Ark of Art".

For fine dining, the Shangri-la Hotel, Ningbo’s own Lobster Bar & Grill and Shang Palace are hard to beat.

Outward Bound

Zhejiang province is known as the “Land of Cultural Relics” in China, and for those with the time to venture away from the city there are plenty of historic places of interest nearby, many of them in natural beauty spots. Tiantong Forest Park, located on the slopes of the mountains about 16 miles southeast of Ningbo, is home to nearly 1,000 species of plants including some rare plants used as traditional herbal remedies, and the picturesque Tiantong Temple, whose many yellow-walled halls rise like the rungs of a ladder up the side of a mountain. The Yue-Kiln sites at Shanglin Lake are regarded as the origin of Chinese porcelain and produced the famous green-glazed porcelain associated with the Tang Dynasty. The remains of the ancient kilns are situated along the scenic shores of the lake. The sandy beaches and verdant temple-dotted hills of the lovely Buddhist isle of Putuoshan are also easily accessible, although unlike the others this is not a day trip, but is well worth a visit. 

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Ningbo Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.2863 s