Inner Circle

寻味土耳其

伊斯坦布尔:旖旎风光、活色生香、精彩刺激。

寻味土耳其
沿途饱览迷人的多尔玛巴赫切宫、贝勒贝伊宫、风光如画的清真寺、城堡、十九世纪庄园及童话般的苏丹皇帝狩猎小屋。

即使最老练环球旅行家,亦不免为伊斯坦布尔惊叹不已,或是一次前所未有体验,或是一份口味独特的小吃,或是一个惊喜不已的邂逅发现。不论您钟情于畅游清真寺、闲逛小商店抑或是寻味探幽,这座土耳其文化和金融中心都能为您呈献一段融汇神秘传统及现代享受的探秘之旅。

天下第一奇观

当然,誉满天下的名胜奇观不容错过。标志性的圣索菲亚大教堂由查士丁尼大帝始建于公元6世纪,初为基督教堂,后皈依清真,而今是世上最宏伟的博物馆。在教堂巨大的穹顶下驻足,精美绝伦的拜占庭风格马赛克镶嵌艺术很容易令人沉醉其中,数个小时过去都浑然未觉。

苏丹阿赫迈特清真寺(又称蓝色清真寺)是伊斯坦布尔另一处备受欢迎的名胜,值得您驻足细赏。清真寺拥有六座高耸塔尖,260扇窗户,采用20,000片伊兹尼克瓷砖镶嵌而成的宏伟内堂通明透亮。苏莱曼清真寺规模稍逊,但绝不失恢宏气派,展现了奥斯曼帝国皇家御用首席设计工程师Mimar Saran的旷世才智。

洗尽俗尘

除各色名胜外,伊斯坦布尔的魅力还在于其正宗本土体验。最令人难忘的要数伊斯坦布尔香格里拉大酒店的土耳其浴体验。酒店坐落在博斯普鲁斯海峡欧洲海岸,已于2013年5月开业,内设186间豪华客房,可俯瞰城市全貌及青翠群山,堪称一座宁静舒适的城市绿洲。

享负盛名的香格里拉CHI水疗带您领略传统的土耳其浴,先以麻布手套将天然药皂涂匀全身,再用豪华泡沫按摩放松全身肌肉和身心,最后施以静心宁神的洗发护理,让您尽享备受呵护、妙不可言的沐浴体验。

温暖的泡泡浴实在令人依依不舍,但城中各色精彩景点更让您跃跃欲试。信步15分钟即可到达风光迷人的奥塔科伊(Ortaköy)一帶,在奥斯曼时期这座小镇云集土耳其人、希腊人、阿美尼亚人和犹太人,居民來自五湖四海。时至今日,这座喧嚣闹市两旁各式艺廊、酒吧和餐厅林立,最适合一家大小周末一齐享用早午餐。饱餐之后可沿街漫步,到汇集各式奇特摆饰及满载烤土豆摊档的露天集市里淘淘宝。

寻宝之乐

云集国际设计师品牌并位于希什利区的尼桑塔希购物商区毗邻酒店,优雅的古典建筑和时尚咖啡厅林立两侧,为您呈献独一无二的高端购物体验。独立大道(Istiklal Avenue)步行街名满伊斯坦布尔,沿街汇集各式精品店,影院,酒吧,现场音乐,甜品店及食肆,是一个绝佳的购物休闲去处。

若论最原汁原味的伊斯坦布尔购物体验,繁华蓬勃的大巴扎集市(Grand Bazaar)当之无愧。大集市堪称世上规模最大,历史最悠久的市集,地处城市中央,形似巨型迷宫,内有60多条巷道及5,000间商铺,珠宝、陶瓷、毛毯、刺绣、香料和古董等各式商品一应俱全。纵情杀价之后如须稍事休息,可前往当地的特色咖啡馆歇歇脚,品尝土耳其咖啡和果仁蜜饼将令您精神马上为之一振。

大快朵颐之后,可前往有“埃及集市”之称的香料集市探寻各式各样的震撼感官体验:提神醒脑的香料芳香、五彩斑斓的大块果脯、熙熙攘攘的闹市人群以及美味可口的土耳其甜品小吃,试问您怎舍得错过? 

意犹未尽

若时间充裕,可前往托普卡帕宫,这是一座荟萃土耳其特色建筑及精美陶器、布料、珠宝、书法及各色珍宝的奥斯曼苏丹行宫。这些昔日的苏丹御藏宫廷珍品,现在由荷枪实弹的土耳其军警侍卫细心看护。托普卡帕宫气派庄严,曾是举办国宴及宫廷娱乐活动的行宫,宫内还设有专门的清真寺、医院和烘焙坊。

坐落在行宮外苑的伊斯坦布尔考古博物馆也值得您到此一游。考古博物馆的气派当属三馆之最,里面收藏着无数来自土耳其、希腊和罗马的手工艺精品,如相传为亚历山大大帝而特制的华丽石棺。

饱览各类雕像和墓室之后,不妨将收官之行放到艾米诺努(Eminönü)。这里是博斯普鲁斯海峡与马尔马拉海的交汇之处,最适合体验日落游船。航程长短不一,长则一日,短则90分钟,游客观光建议选择后者。游览可选择从加拉太桥(Galata Bridge)渡轮码头及金角南岸(Golden Horn)出发,沿途可饱览迷人的城市风光,如多尔玛巴赫切宫、贝勒贝伊宫、风光如画的清真寺、城堡、十九世纪庄园以及童话般的苏丹皇帝狩猎小屋。您可在船上远眺连接亚欧大陆的壮丽海峡,只有在这里才能够真正领略东西方文化交融荟萃的魅力。

 请即预订伊斯坦布尔香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3136 s

Inner Circle

Turkish Delight

Istanbul tantalises with awe-inspiring sights, sensory pleasures and a sense of adventure.

Turkish Delight
As you coast along the Dolmabahaçe and Beylerbeyi palaces, keep an eye out for picturesque mosques, fortresses, 19th-century mansions and the sultans’ storybook-style hunting lodges.

Even for the most seasoned globetrotter, Istanbul delivers an element of surprise, be it an experience, dish or hidden find encountered for the first time.  Whether you favour mosque hopping, browsing boutiques or sampling meze, Turkey’s cultural and financial heart offers the perfect blend of mystical tradition and contemporary indulgence.

Number One Stunners

Of course, some of the most famous attractions are simply not to be missed. Among them is the iconic Hagia Sophia , once a church, eventually converted into a mosque, and today one of the world’s most magnificent museums. Built in the sixth century by Emperor Justinian, one could easily while away the hours admiring splendid Byzantine mosaics.  

Another of Istanbul’s best-loved monuments, the Sultanahmet Mosque (also known as the Blue Mosque) is a sight to behold, with six towering minarets and 260 windows illuminating a vast chamber embellished with 20,000 Iznik tiles.  Although more humble in size, the Süleymaniye Mosque is perhaps even more majestic, showcasing the genius of Mimar Saran, chief Ottoman architect and civil engineer to the sultans. 

Prime Polish

Aside from sightseeing, Istanbul’s appeal lies in authentic local experiences. One of the most memorable was the hammam, or Turkish bath, at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul.  Opened in May 2013, the lavish 186-room hotel located on the European side of the Bosphorus Strait overlooks the city’s domes and green hills, providing the plushest of oases. 

There’s no better place than CHI, The Spa to experience the traditional hammam. The treatment incorporates an invigorating body scrub using a kese mitt and natural soap, followed by a decadent foam massage to relax the muscles, mind and soul, and finishing with a soothing hair wash – possibly the most pampered you’ll ever feel. 

Difficult as it may be to leave the warm cocoon of bubbles, there’s plenty more of the city to see. A mere 15-minute walk away is the charming Ortaköy neighbourhood, a cosmopolitan village populated by Turks, Greeks, Armenians and Jews during the Ottoman era.  Today, the lively spot is home to art galleries, bars and restaurants. It’s popular for weekend family brunches followed by a stroll along the promenade, with open-air markets selling quirky knick-knacks and heaped servings of baked potatoes. 

Pleasure of Treasure 

For more upmarket retail therapy, the exclusive Nişantaşı shopping area in the Şişli district is also close to the hotel, with international designer labels flanked by elegant, ancient architecture and chic cafés. Istiklal Avenue, the city’s most famous pedestrian street, houses a plethora of boutiques, cinemas, pubs, live music, patisseries and eateries, and is as brilliant for people watching as it is for shopping. 

For the quintessential Istanbul shopping experience, nothing beats the spirited Grand Bazaar, the world’s largest and oldest of its kind. Situated in the heart of town and resembling a giant labyrinth, the cavern offers more than 60 lanes and 5,000 shops filled with jewellery, ceramics, carpets, embroidery, spices and antiques. If in need of bargaining respite, there are several reputable cafés in which to take refuge; nothing perks you up quite like Turkish coffee and baklava. 

Once adequately fuelled, a trip to the Spice Bazaar provides the ultimate sensory roller coaster. Take in the heady aroma of spices, the rainbow of impressively oversized dried fruit, the exhilarating buzz of the place and the delectable chewy sweetness of the Turkish Delight that demands to be sampled. 

Last but not least 

Should you have more time to explore, head to Topkapi Palace, the imperial residence of Ottoman sultans and a fascinating showcase of Turkish architecture boasting ostentatious collections of porcelain, fabrics, jewellery, calligraphy and precious treasures that once belonged to sultans and their court, now minded by armed guards of the Turkish military. A setting for state occasions and royal entertainment, the stately palace complex contained its own mosque, hospital and bakeries.

The Istanbul Archaeology Museums, situated in the outer gardens of the palace, are also worth a visit. If you only see one of the group’s three museums, the Archaeology Museum is by far the most impressive, with a large collection of Turkish, Hellenistic and Roman artefacts, including the ornate Alexander Sarcophagus, believed to have been prepared for Alexander the Great.

Once statues and tomb chambers have been satisfactorily scoured, the day’s final exploit takes place in Eminönü, where the mouth of the Bosphorus opens into the Marmara Sea, the best place to board a sunset cruise. While some last a full day, the 90-minute option suits visitors pressed for time, beginning at the Galata Bridge ferry docks and southern shores of the Golden Horn for enthralling vistas of the magical metropolis. As you coast along the Dolmabahaçe and Beylerbeyi palaces, keep an eye out for picturesque mosques, fortresses, 19th-century mansions and the sultans’ storybook-style hunting lodges. Gazing across the majestic strait linking Europe and Asia, it’s the only time you’ll literally experience the best of both worlds. 

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0093 s
  • Overall render: 1.4239 s