Inner Circle

鲜为人知的九龙风情

香港东九龙焕然一新,呈现别样风采。

鲜为人知的九龙风情
在酒店负有盛名的红糖露台餐厅落座,我轻啜着一杯由窖藏八星期的苦艾酒精心调制而成的Negroni鸡尾酒,感觉沁入心扉。

• 尖沙咀是旅游旺区,如你想寻访潮流去处,可以到东九龙去。

• 香港最古老的影院即坐落于此,业已成为当地名胜,所有影迷都应一睹为快。

• 拥有近百年历史的瓷器厂吸引着众多参观者,纷纷来此观赏瓷器工匠的精湛手艺。

• 这里还有独特的艺术社区,许多独立艺术家聚集于此,在牛棚艺术村展示他们风格多样的艺术作品。

• 嘉里大酒店是你探索东九龙区的最佳起点,你还能在此品尝到香港最地道的本地美味。

• 在黄昏前回到酒店,于红糖餐厅尽情欣赏日落美景。

仅需5,000分贵宾金环会奖励积分,即可兑换免费入住香港嘉里大酒店。

纵然拥有丰厚的历史底蕴和秀丽的自然风光,但香港维多利亚港的北端素来不为人所熟知。如今,东九龙正越来越散发出其夺目的异彩。崭新的咖啡馆、时髦的理发店、家庭式的面馆和古朴的瓷器仓库等在此不断涌现,令东九龙成为新兴的潮流目的地。 

我入住于新开业的香港嘉里大酒店,这是香格里拉集团于二十多年来在九龙滨海地区开设的首家酒店。香港的东九龙区涵括红磡、九龙湾和土瓜湾,时尚、敞阔的城市度假酒店 - ——嘉里大酒店即坐落于东九龙的中心地带。我对东九龙素来了解甚少,所以此次游兴颇浓,打算尽兴探索一下这里的大街小巷。

时光流逝

作为一个资深影迷,我的第一站当然是位于红磡的宝石戏院,这是香港最古老的戏院,凝聚了几代人的美好回忆。戏院内保留了原先的白色大理石墙,许多旧时的电影票陈列在墙上,散发着古朴怀旧的气息。这里还有一架35毫米胶片投放机,已堪称珍贵的古董。置身于此,我感觉仿佛来到了久远的上世纪70年代。

戏院坚持不设电脑售票系统,在这里拿到一张旧时的纸戏票,让我还小小激动了一下。戏院内正上演现代三维 3D 影片,但内部装饰却充满了怀旧气氛,展现着旧时的繁华风范。

从戏院出来,我继续我的文化之游,来到位于九龙湾的粤东瓷厂,该厂建于1928年,至今仍在经营。我小心翼翼地信步于各间展示室,室内各种瓷器从地上一直整齐地堆放至房顶,令人惊叹。这里的工匠均经验丰富,我在此亲眼目睹他们用精湛的技艺,制作出精美无比的瓷蝴蝶和菊花,为普通的瓷器瞬间注入了生命。我带来了自己心仪的图案,请工匠帮我度身制作一件富有地道香港特色的瓷器作为纪念,他果然如我所愿,为我特制了精巧的瓷器纪念品,那巧夺天工的技艺令我赞叹不已。

社区艺术

九龙湾区内有许多令人意想不到的艺术创意之地,例如位于马头角道的牛棚艺术村,其前身是有着百年历史的屠宰场,如今却已成为知名的艺术社区。许多独立的艺术家齐集于此,通过风格各异的艺术创作,赋予该村落崭新的生命力。 

在富有殖民地建筑风格的红砖房之间信步,可以发现这里有许多创作室和艺术馆,无论是建筑本身,还是其内的艺术品,都风格独特,令人流连忘返。牛棚艺术村内定期举办画展和艺术秀,业已成为当地的艺术中心,并以其独特的风格和原创性,正越来越引起香港乃至国际艺术界的关注和赞赏。

为了加深对传统粤剧及其内涵的了解,我又来到了高山剧场,这里是成名和新锐粤剧艺术家的聚集地。该剧场最近进行了得以装修,为粤剧表演设立了全新的舞台,让其大放异彩。剧场的天花高挑,演员们可以施展抛、扔等技巧,同时也为存放众多道具和戏服提供了充足的储藏空间。

本地风味

我的东九龙美食探索之旅,从大荣华围村开始,这里素以“围村菜”而出名。围村菜起源于旧时居住于香港石墙围村内的原住民,其烹饪强调采用新鲜的当季食材。最知名的围村菜当属“盆菜”,在一个硕大的菜盆内盛有各种美味,包括猪肉、鲍鱼、蟹、蘑菇等,层次分明,错落有致,丰盛无比。 

另一个著名的本地美味去处是位于黄埔街的时新快餐店。这间茶餐厅虽简朴却门庭若市,每天店门口都排着长龙。这里自1963年开业以来就生意兴隆,尤其以可口多汁的汉堡包而出名。我细细品尝了两款手掌大小的汉堡包,果然名不虚传!

最后,我来到位于落山道的鸿福海鲜四季火锅,享受了一顿精彩的美餐。一进店门,炭烤和火锅内沸腾的海鲜香味就扑鼻而来。每一张餐桌上,人们围着火锅或烧烤台而坐,尽兴品尝烧烤及火锅美味。气氛欢快热闹,口味正宗地道,令鸿福成为大家趋之若鹜的美味胜地。

悠闲放松

入夜,我一回到酒店,便来到25米长的无边泳池舒展放松。这里拥有观赏东九龙风光的最佳视角。你还能在此悠闲欣赏风格独特的维港渡轮缓缓穿越港湾,红磡轮渡码头的艺术装饰风格由此更是一览无遗。

在酒店负有盛名的红糖露台餐厅落座,我轻啜着一杯由窖藏八星期的苦艾酒精心调制而成的Negroni鸡尾酒,感觉沁入心扉。眺望着维港对岸璀璨的天际线,我的脑海中回想起东九龙的浓郁风情和丰富生命力,不禁感慨万千。

 仅凭5,000分贵宾金环会奖励积分,即可兑换免费一晚入住香港嘉里大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3010 s

Inner Circle

The Unseen Harbour

Your trip down memory lane is getting a revamp in Hong Kong’s spirited East Kowloon

The Unseen Harbour
Capping off the night in style, I savoured a Negroni—made with a vermouth that had been barrel-aged for eight weeks—from Red Sugar, the hotel’s stunning signature terrace bar.

• East Kowloon is the next up-and-coming hip neighbourhood in Hong Kong.

• The city’s oldest cinema is one of the area’s key attractions and is highly recommended for movie fans.

• A nearly 100-year-old porcelain factory offers visitors a chance to see experienced craftsmen in action.

• The area is also home to a unique art community, with lots of independent artists showcasing their work at Cattle Depot Artist Village.

• Make Kerry Hotel Hong Kong your base to explore the area, and you’ll also be able to sample the city’s best authentic local eats.

• Return to the hotel closer to dusk and enjoy a sundowner at Red Sugar.

 Redeem your stay at Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong with just 5,000 GC Award Points

Long overlooked despite its rich heritage and panoramic views, the north side of Victoria Harbour is finally getting its moment to shine. It is sprucing up to be the next "It" destination, with hip new cafes and funky barber shops cosying up to mom-and-pop noodle bars and porcelain warehouses. 

I based myself at the new Kerry Hotel, Hong Kong, the first hotel to open on the Kowloon waterfront in more than 20 years. The chic and spacious urban resort is located in the heart of East Kowloon, which consists of Hung Hom, Kowloon Bay and To Kwa Wan. This is an area I had not explored before, so I was keen to test out the neighbourhood.

AS TIME GOES BY

Being a cinephile, my first stop was a trip down memory lane to Lux Theatre in Hung Hom, the city's oldest cinema. With its original white marble walls, displays of vintage cinema tickets and an antique 35mm film projector, I felt like I had stepped back in time to the 1970s.

The theatre has steadfastly not implemented a computerised ticketing system, so I got a little thrill when issued with an old-school paper ticket. Full of ambiance befitting a bygone era, the theatre is still moving with the times by screening 3D movies.

Continuing on the cultural trail, I headed over to Yuet Tung China Works in Kowloon Bay, which has been running since 1928. I gingerly trod my way around four impressive showrooms, wares stacked floor-to-ceiling, watching in amazement as craftsmen deftly brought pieces of ceramic to life before my eyes in the shape of fluttering butterflies and blossoming chrysanthemums. Wanting a personal keepsake that was authentically Hong Kong, I brought my own patterns and walked out full of souvenirs—and admiration for the artisans’ skills.

ART IN THE COMMUNITY

The bay area oozes creativity in unlikely places, such as the Cattle Depot Artist Village on Ma Tau Kok Road—a century-old slaughterhouse turned art community. For a place that once saw death, the site has been brought to life by a network of independent artists.

I wandered through the colonial red-brick buildings housing studios and galleries, admiring the architecture and artwork. Hosting regular exhibitions and shows, the village has cemented its place as an artistic hub—with an edge and originality that appealing to the local and international community.

Hoping to deepen my understanding of Cantonese opera and what it entails, I went to Ko Shan Theatre, a dedicated venue for both established and budding artists of the genre. Recently renovated to accommodate performances in their full glory, it has high ceilings so that artists can practise their throwing acts and extra storage space to house the innumerable props and costumes.

EAT LOCAL, STAY LOCAL

My culinary discoveries began at Tai Wing Wah Village, which specialises in “walled village” food. Developed by Hong Kong’s early residents who lived inside stone walls, the style of cooking has a strong emphasis on fresh, seasonal ingredients. The most famous dish is Poon Choi (Big Bowl Feast), which consists of a mix of delicacies such as pork, abalone, crab and mushrooms, all layered in a big communal bowl.

I couldn’t resist seeking out another local favourite—Si Sun Fast Food on Whampoa Street. As evident by the snaking queues that form daily, this hole-in-the-wall cha chaan teng (Hong Kong-style diner) is renowned for the juiciest burgers in town. After eating two of the palm-sized treats I understood immediately why it’s been popular since opening in 1963. 

I finished off the day with an entertaining meal at Hung Fok Hot Pot on Lok Shan Road. If you follow the mouth-watering scent of charcoal and sizzling seafood, you’ll stumble upon a boisterous crowd tucked around mini burners for barbecues or hot pot. Atmospheric, authentic and appetising, Hung Fok was a real treat for the senses. 

PAMPERING PURSUITS

Returning to the hotel for some pampering in the evening, I could enjoy the district from a more relaxing vantage point. Lounging in the hotel’s 25-metre infinity pool, I watched the iconic Hong Kong ferries chug across the harbour, the art-deco Hung Hom Ferry Pier in their sights.

Capping off the night in style, I savoured a Negroni—made with a vermouth that had been barrel-aged for eight weeks—from Red Sugar, the hotel’s stunning signature terrace bar. As I took in the kaleidoscopic island skyline, I was glad to have experienced this city’s feisty, indomitable spirit.

 Book a one-night stay at Kerry Hotel Hong Kong from just 5,000 GC Award Points per night Back to Destination 

Showing 1 comment

 
 
To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3174 s