Inner Circle

历史风景

动人心魄的湖光山色,引人入胜的历史与深度文化内涵,让桂林绽放醉人的魅力。

历史风景
漓江像一条青绸绿带,盘绕在峰峦之间,奇峰夹岸,青山与岩洞交错,风光旖旎犹如一幅百里画卷。要探索桂林之美,最佳方法莫过于乘坐游船,穿梭于漓江两岸之间的秀丽景色。

漓江畔林立的石灰岩群,奇异嶙峋的山石造型和洞穴,造就了闻名天下的桂林山水,历代以来启发无数伟大诗人墨客千古传颂,孕育过数之不尽的民间传奇。每一个风景名胜都有一个动人名称,当中一段段的典故令人津津乐道,娓娓道出桂林引人入胜的历史底蕴。

桂林全新的国际五星级豪华酒店﹣桂林香格里拉大酒店位于市内东北面的虞山桥畔,可俯瞰风景秀丽的漓江,是城中奢华优雅与尊崇服务的崭新典范,也是旅客探索桂林名胜风光的理想住所。酒店客房宽敞开阔,面积是全桂林之冠,而行政河景房还拥有户外露台,市内景观一览无遗,让您悠然徜徉半天,乐而忘忧。

百里漓江,百里画廊

漓江像一条青绸绿带,盘绕在峰峦之间,奇峰夹岸,青山与岩洞交错,风光旖旎犹如一幅百里画卷。要探索桂林之美,最佳方法莫过于乘坐游船,穿梭于漓江两岸之间的秀丽景色。途经阳朔的一段旅程,风景尤其如诗如画,即使您不懂得摄影,到这里也能够拍出大师级的漂亮相片。

来到群山环抱的美丽小镇阳朔,可以一睹桂林丰富多彩的历史文化面貌,爱购物的,这里众多精致纪念品与特色小礼品一定令您满载而归。走得累了又或是想喝杯酒聊聊天,阳朔也不缺酒吧餐厅的选择。您甚至可以包船前往兴坪渔村,徒步或踏上自行车展开一趟桂林深度游。

由秦始皇于公元前223至214年间下令修筑的灵渠,是仅次于漓江的桂林热门景点。作为世界上最早的运河之一,灵渠曾经是贯通长江与珠江的中国水路运输命脉,如今同样是重要的旅游交通网络。前往中国十大迷人古镇之一的兴安县城,灵渠是必经之路。

至于桂林城的水上游览,在著名的两江四湖开通后,已成为一种全新的绿色旅游时尚,让游客坐船漫游漓江与其支流桃花江的青山绿水之间,赏遍湖畔与江边大大小小的景区。

迂迴曲折,別有洞天

桂林市的心脏地带由无数的湖景区组成,彬湖、榕湖、木龙湖三大湖景区以围绕其中的青翠树木命名。湖景区原是保卫桂林市的护城河与壕沟,如今已变成一片风光明媚,让旅客于树荫林立的怡人环境下偷闲片刻,远离城市的繁嚣。

湖景之外还有岩景。岩景区依傍市内高耸天际的摩天大楼,从独秀峰或叠彩山的巨大石柱群俯瞰桂林市,大楼群犹如浪涛拍岸般涌进一座座浑然天成的岩峰之间,好一幅气势磅礡的景象。

走进桂林山峰的岩洞内寻幽访秘,会发现罕见的历史瑰宝。伏波山与月亮山(明月峰)的岩洞,就珍藏了远至唐(618-907)宋(960-1279)年代的佛教石刻与造像。

桂林“无山不洞,无洞不奇”,七星公园内有七座山峰,当中两座的峰顶从空中府看恰似天上的北斗七星,因此得名。园内的七星岩洞内有各种奇特的钟乳石,更被誉为“神仙洞府”。至于芦笛岩为巨大的石灰岩溶洞,以沉积地底、形态夺目的奇石着称。

寻找更高更广的视野,可以坐轿登上尧山极目远望,追求刺激的话就要一试尧山索道缆车的体验,感受“不上尧山顶,不见桂林景”的快意。

兴安县城东北部的猫儿山,山地景观秀丽独特,让旅客继续挑战登高的极限,当地的“南天一柱”及其他景区被联合国教科文组织人与生物圈计划国际协调理事会纳入世界生物圈保护区网络,徒步登上顶峰,难得一见的壮丽风光就在眼前。

地方风味,香辣纷陈

桂林有三宝:桂林三花酒,中国米香型白酒的代表;桂林辣椒酱,以辣椒、蒜头及豆豉秘製而成;还有味道鲜美的桂林豆腐乳,这些香辣纷陈的风味都一一融入当地的特色佳肴之中。桂林菜以鲜甜为特点,香料与辣椒用得十分地道。走到江畔西北岸解放桥旁边的步行区,会听到菜刀剁辣椒的声音此起彼落,人们节奏一致地剁好一堆堆新鲜的辣椒。

桂林市内的酒吧餐厅选择从来不缺,叠彩山横街小巷的美食店尤其受旅客及当地人欢迎,桂林米粉、荔浦芋头扣肉、阳朔啤酒鱼、桂花炒肉丝与及田螺酿早已是全国知名的特色风味,桂北地区的瑶族、侗族均有打油茶的传统风俗。香气四溢的油茶以甜米花为主要材料,是到访桂林必尝的一口独特风味。

 请即预订桂林香格里拉大酒店 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3454 s

Inner Circle

Natural History

Spectacular scenery and a rich historical and cultural legacy give Guilin its distinctive charm.

Natural History
With its clear green waters relecting the bamboo-covered slopes and weather-sculpted peaks of the famous limestone hills, no trip to Guilin would be complete without a boat trip along the Li River.

Famed for its limestone hills and dramatic vistas along the Li River, Guilin’s landscape has been an inspiration to Chinese poets and artists for centuries. It is also a bountiful library of stories and legends; each distinctive landmark and feature has an evocative name that is frequently the start of a longer tale, providing a window to the past.

Overlooking the river by Yu Shan Bridge in the northeast of the city, Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin is dedicated to providing the highest standards of luxury and service, and it is the perfect home-away-from-home for discovering the delights of Guilin. The guest rooms are the largest in the city and the executive river view rooms offer an outdoor terrace where you can take time out from sightseeing and simply watch the world go by.

Go with the flow

With its clear green waters relecting the bamboo-covered slopes and weather-sculpted peaks of the famous limestone hills, no trip to Guilin would be complete without a boat trip along the Li River. A cruise downstream to the small town of Yangshuo passes through some breathtaking scenery that can make even the most casual snapshot seem like a work of art.

Surrounded by hills, Yangshuo offers a glimpse of the region’s rich cultural heritage and offers the chance to stock up on souvenirs and gifts or kick back and relax in one of the town’s many restaurants and bars. There’s also the option of hiring a boat down to the small village of Xingping where you can explore the countryside on foot or bicycle.

One of the less well-known attractions around Guilin is the Ling Canal, which was built between 223 BC and 214 BC on the orders of the first emperor. Once a vital trade artery linking the Yangtze and Pearl rivers, today visitors can take a leisurely punt to Xing'an Town, which has been designated one of China’s ten most charming ancient towns.

In Guilin itself, the Li River and its tributary, the Peach Blossom River, have been linked with the city’s four lakes as part of an environmental protection programme, and visitors can now enjoy a boat tour around the city’s lakeside parks.

Up and under, round and about

Much of downtown Guilin is devoted to these lakeside parks, three of which, Banyan, Fir and Osmanthus, are named after the trees that surround them. Once part of the city’s defensive moat, today they are pleasant places to escape the hustle and bustle of the city’s charming tree-lined streets.

Other parks offer excellent views, as they are built around the knobbly hills that pop their peaks above the skyline. Look down from Solitary Beauty Peak or the pavilions in Diecai Mountain and the buildings seem to flow round the hills like a frothing tide around a rocky shore.

Many of the hills have caverns, of which two in Guilin itself, Fu Bo Hill and Bright Moon Peak, have Buddhist rock carvings and inscriptions dating back to the Tang (618-907) and Song (960-1279) dynasties.

Other grottos, such as the cave known as the 'Residence of the Immortals' in nearby Seven Star Park — so-called because the seven peaks of its two hills are supposed to resemble the Big Dipper constellation — and Reed Flute Cave are famous for their remarkable subterranean rock formations.

Those wanting an even higher viewpoint can take the chair lift up Yao Mountain for some dramatic panoramas. A twisting toboggan ride part of the way down is an added bonus.

And if Yao Mountain isn’t high enough, to the northeast of Xing’an Town lies Mao’er Mountain, the “pillar of the southern sky”, which is listed as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve for its exceptional scenic beauty. A trek up to its peak is rewarded with some stunning views.

Tasty treats

Guilin is famous for its three treasures — Sanhua wine, which is liquor distilled from rice; chilli sauce, made with fresh chilli, garlic and fermented soybeans and fermented bean curd — all of which feature in the local cuisine, which is typified by its sweetness and delicate use of spice and chilli. Wandering the pedestrian streets on the northwest bank of the river by Jiefang Bridge, you will often hear the rapid tattoo of people chopping a mound of chilli peppers, with a cleaver in each hand.

There are good restaurants to be found throughout the city — those along the side streets by Diecai Mountain are popular with locals and visitors alike — as the regional specialities, such as Guilin rice noodles, Lipu taro and pork loaf, Yangshuo beer fish, shredded meat with osmanthus and stuffed river snails, are famous throughout China. You are also likely to come across you cha, or oil tea, a gruel made of sweetened flour that is popular among some of the ethnic groups, such as the Yao and Dong.

 Make a booking at Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0015 s
  • Overall render: 1.4151 s