Inner Circle

心灵胜境

让圣洁祥和的迪庆涤荡你的心灵。

心灵胜境
用精巧一词,似乎无法概括香格里拉的万种风情。尽情畅游香格里拉之后,你会猛然意识到,这里其实是中国的另一种风貌。

海拔近3,350米的香格里拉市,是云南省境内最遐迩闻名的旅游胜地之一。这里的气候具有西藏高原气候特征,在秋季的夜晚天气清冷。迪庆香格里拉机场的山脚处,众多手工艺品店铺、餐厅和小摊档点缀其间,它们的招牌都以错综复杂的当地文字标注,配上拼音和英文翻译。香格里拉可谓别有一番天地。

恬居·云南香格里拉位于香格里拉市的中心,宛若一颗闪耀的明珠。酒店建筑设计的灵感源于西藏地区及中国传统文化,配以香格里拉酒店具有代表性的现代风格内部设计,为来自四方的宾客提供一个幽雅静谧、陶冶心灵的世外天堂。

自然与艺术

在迪庆,西藏的独特风情随处可见。房屋和大楼的建筑均呈现传统中国/西藏特色的架构,例如木柱、木梁和屋顶等,还有那质朴的砖石与鹅卵石街道。无论你需要找一个静心思索之地,还是与爱侣来此欢度蜜月,这里都是你的理想之选。漫步于悠闲的乡间,远离城市的喧嚣,让自己与大自然再次亲密接触,感觉身心的超脱怡然。

置身于恬居·云南香格里拉宽敞的客房放眼望去,湛蓝的天空和丝絮般的白云仿佛近在眼前,连绵起伏的群山和葱郁的草原更让人心驰神往。蓝天白云下,是一幢幢房屋和大楼,楼顶上都安装着太阳能装置。入夜,酒店周围静谧无声,仿佛时光停驻,让人遐思无限。

还记得Chicika街吗?那里是探险之旅开始的地方。恬居·云南香格里拉是市中心的醒目地标,距离机场仅15分钟车程。信步穿越酒店对面的街道,即来到一座人工湖,一座高大的天鹅雕像坐落于湖中央。天鹅雕像见证了无数到访于此的情侣们、穿着厚厚外套的大人和孩子们,以及摆上各种姿势拍照留念的年轻人。

时光倒流

沿着这条街步行不久,穿越坛城广场,就来到了老城区。沿途是各式各样的餐厅,供应地道藏族风味美食和国内流行的中式火锅及菜肴。咖啡馆、茶馆、干货店和售卖新奇玩意的商铺比比皆是,直到你看到「香巴拉老街」这一标牌。这里的「何超琼手工艺中心」是选购古怪新奇货品、手工艺纪念品、皮货和有机食物的最佳去处。

继续前行,Thanka Academy让你亲身领略西藏艺术对圣洁神灵的完美演绎。在高海拔的清冷天气中漫步,一双舒适的靴子或鞋子是必不可少的。大多数的旅游景点相互距离非常遥远,不过,你可以搭乘巴士、出租车、参加旅行团,或从恬居酒店租一辆自行车,前往景点观光游览,展开一整天的探险历奇活动。

迪庆藏族自治州的国家博物馆为大家展示了西藏宗教、文化、部落和习俗等源远流长的历史。雕刻于大理石之上的丽江妇女雕像,反映了古老的历史风貌,而色彩斑斓的墙面、画作和面具,则反映了佛教对这里的深厚影响。保存完善的西藏艺术散发着圣洁的魅力。黄昏时,与当地人一起齐聚于广场,尽情欣赏欢快的藏族舞蹈—清朗的明月点亮了夜空,人声鼎沸的广场上,洋溢着丝丝缕缕的怀旧气息。

用精巧一词,似乎无法概括香格里拉的万种风情。尽情畅游香格里拉之后,你会猛然意识到,这里其实是中国的另一种风貌。新旧世界在此交汇,虽然周围环境和旅游景点依然古色古香,但与此同时,现代化的气息正扑面而来。

迪庆旅游攻略:

  • 热姜茶可帮助你尽快克服高山反应。如果你感到有些头晕,尽量放松并作深呼吸。多喝些热饮品或暖饮料,避免洗热水澡。
  • 缓慢走路也有助于缓解高山反应。如果要去四周走走的话,建议你尽量慢行。
  • 一些主要的景点都位于松赞林寺,你可搭乘巴士游览这座规模巨大的庙宇。你还可前往纳帕海,体验骑马、骑脚踏车和信步漫游的乐趣。
  • 如果你打算去国家公园的话,最好尽早预订巴士。花上半天的时间游览最为合适,你也可以加入观光团游览。
  • 品尝一下风味很不一般的牦牛肉—老城的商店售卖晒干的肉脯,那是理想的赠礼佳品;你也可以在酒店的自助餐上细细品尝一番。
  • 感觉冷吗?到恬居·云南香格里拉的室内温水游泳池内畅游一番,或者在温馨雅致的冬苑度过一个悠闲恬静的下午。
  • 时时记得保暖,并涂上足够的防晒霜。在夏季的几个月中,还要记得带上雨伞,因为会经常下雨。

 

 请即预订恬居·云南香格里拉 回到万种旅程 

未有留言

 
 
留言只限贵宾金环会会员,请先从以下登录。如你未成为会员,现在就登记入会
  • Queries: 0
  • Query Time: 0.0000 s
  • Overall render: 0.3167 s

Inner Circle

Spirited Away

Diqing’s inexplicable solitude refreshes your soul.

Spirited Away
Quaint is an inadequate word to describe Shangri-La. However, as you explore the city, you realise that this is another facet of China.

Nearly 11,000 feet above sea level, Shangri-La city, one of the most famous tourist spots in Yunnan Province, gives you a taste of Tibetan weather with its chilly autumn night. Setting afoot at the Diqing Shangri-La Airport, where names of handicraft shops, a few restaurants and scattered stalls are inked in wonderfully intricate strokes of the local language (with Pinyin and English translation, of course), a mystical world unfolds.

Hylandia by Shangri-La, an enchanting hidden gem at the heart of Shangri-La city, the grandiosity of the Tibetan-Chinese inspired architecture, infused with the modern signature interiors of Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, is the perfect haven for travellers in search of solitude, serenity and their own interpretation of paradise.

Nature, Art and Transcendence

In Diqing, the Tibetan life manifests in every corner. The architecture of the houses and buildings shows a mixture of traditional Chinese-Tibetan inspired structures, like the wooden posts, beams and rooftops, as well as the rustic bricks and stones and cobblestoned pavements. Whether you need a break for soul-searching or want to honeymoon with your loved one, this is the perfect place. Step into a laid-back countryside, away from the bustle of urban life, and find time to reconnect with yourself and nature.

From Hylandia by Shangri-La hotel’s spacious rooms, a spectacular view overlooks the expansive mountainous range and lush pasture, whilst blue skies and cotton candy-like clouds hover over the houses and buildings with solar panels on their penthouses, roof decks and rooftops. At night, the silence and solitude permeating the neighbourhood is a sweet sound to the ears.

Remember Chicika Street – this is where the adventure starts. Hylandia can be your landmark because it is located at the city centre, about 15 minutes away by car from the airport. A short walk across the street leads you to an artificial lake where a tall swan statue sits at the centre pompously. For quite some time, it has borne witness to all the lovers who have passed by, of men and children wearing thick frocks and coats, and young ones who have posed in front of it for pictures.

Travel Back in Time

From this street, a short walk to the Old Town as you pass by Tancheng Square and beyond is a stretch of restaurants serving Tibetan and Chinese hotpots and cuisine. Café shops, tea houses, dry goods and novelty stores sprawl to your destination until you see that sign, “Shambhala Old Street”. You will find good buys of novelty items, handcrafted souvenirs, leather goods and organic food at the Pansy Ho Handicraft Centre.

Moving forward, at the Thanka Academy, step into the transcendent Tibetan art depicting the mystic gods in their fullness. A comfortable pair of boots or shoes will be your lifesaver as you saunter along and experience the chilly high-altitude weather. Most of the tourist attractions are quite far from each other; however, you can take the local bus to see scenic spots, hail a taxi, join group tours or perhaps rent a bike from Hylandia for a day’s worth of adventure.

The National Museum of Diqing Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture houses the rich history of Tibetan religious mysticism, culture and practices and tribes. One replica portrait of a Lijiang woman in chiselled marble stone reflects the sombre past, yet the colourful walls, paintings and masks reflect the strong influence of Buddhism and the sacredness of the preserved Tibetan art. By dusk, join the locals at the square as they usher the night in with a merry Tibetan dance (especially when it’s good weather), a picturesque sight of a bright moonlit sky perhaps infused with a bit of nostalgia amidst the boisterous evening.

Quaint is an inadequate word to describe Shangri-La. However, as you explore the city, you realise that this is another facet of China; it is a world where the new meets old, where despite the antiquity of the surroundings and attractions, it is also a developing locale.

Tips, tricks and attractions:

  • Hot ginger tea will acclimate your body in high altitude. Relax and take a deep breath in case you feel a bit dizzy. Drink warm or hot drinks and avoid hot showers to cope.
  • Walk slowly to avoid altitude sickness. Saunter if you must while exploring nearby places.
  • Some of the key attractions are the Songzanlin Monastery, where you can take a bus to see the impressive gargantuan temple. You may also visit Napa Lake for horseback riding, biking and walks. The Golden Temple at the Old Town Centre, and the Baiji Temple are must-sees.
  • It’s best to book your bus ahead if you plan to go to the National Park. A half-day visit is ideal, and you can join group tours.
  • Try exotic yak meat – you can buy dried meat at the Old Town shops as souvenirs for friends or try it at the hotel buffet.
  • Feeling a bit cold? Take a plunge into Hylandia’s indoor heated swimming pool or, better yet, spend a quiet afternoon at the enchanting Winter Room.
  • Keep yourself warm and apply ample sunscreen. During the summer months, bring your umbrella as it rains frequently.


 Make a booking at Hylandia by Shangri-La Back to Destination 

There are no comments yet

To leave comments, you must be a Golden Circle member so sign in below. If you are not already a member, sign up now.
  • Queries: 1
  • Query Time: 0.0015 s
  • Overall render: 1.6363 s